We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“June stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We visited in early June when the restaurant was closed for refurbishment, hopefully it is now open therefore will not comment on the room that was used for breakfasts, nor their quality. We did have to change our room on arrival as we found we were above air conditioning system that made a lot of noise, the room was changed immediately.
The room was kept clean by housekeeping but showed signs of age especially the windows which were the only item that could have had a good clean especially in the bottom run.
The location suited us, with bus stops just outside the hotel we could be downtown in about 10 minutes.
We did feel the hotel had a feel of sadness and loneliness, it lacked atmosphere.

Room Tip: don't go for car park side if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padureni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your June visit to Victoria and the Ramada. Indeed our brand new restaurant is now open and operating. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the staff were able to move your rooms quickly. I appreciate your comments regarding housekeeping and I am sorry that we fell short in this area. We endeavour to provide the very best in service and accommodation and it is through guest comments, such as yours, which assist us so greatly. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    231
    197
    70
    73
See reviews for
266
188
58
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good price and a good clean hotel with a decent location. Don't rent room 211, it's above the kitchen and you can hear a fan running continuously. Other than that, it's a great pick for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel location and value. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

room took about 7 hours to finally get warm. I initially chose this location because it said that they did a recent renovation.
And (when I went to check out), I was told the price of the room ($3 higher than my confirmation, which I had in writing). The reason (I was told) was that Victoria had an additional tax. No other hotel I stayed at previously in Victoria, used this terminology. My confirmation was honored but, how many others wouldn't simply have questioned the amount?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank L. B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. First, let me apologize for the heat issue you encountered. We did indeed have some cold temperatures in November. I'm unsure of the additional tax you are referring to. Victoria hotel taxes are 15%. I am happy to know that your account was adjusted to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Victoria, with clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend for families with indoor/outdoor parking, on-site restaurant and centrally located.
Staff were friendly, accommodating and flexible.
Beautiful Victoria was great at this time of the year.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alnoor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, our location, on site restaurant and our friendly and accommodating team members. We appreciate positive comments such as yours and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit to beautiful Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in Victoria for our daughters graduation and spent 3 nights at the Ramada. We had a kitchenette unit and were quite surprised and pleased that we could host a 7 person dinner in our room made possible by Stephanie's unending optimism and support. We were somewhat skeptical but Stephanie did offer to find whatever was required to make it the success it was. Also her suggestions for the family to fill in our itinerary were spot on, especially the salmon run at Gold Stream Park. We will recommend the Ramada to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Victoria. I'm happy to hear that our deluxe rooms accommodated your family with ease and that you were able to host a small dinner get together and that Stephanie was so helpful. Stephanie is a valued member of our team and we are happy to have her with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria and the Ramada on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
829 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Property: Ramada Victoria
Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Ramada Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing