We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent location, and great for pets, as well...”
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank faecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I personally don't care if a place is old or new - as long as it is clean. This was not!!! The towels had sat so long they were yellowed. There was hair stuck on the door. The room had not been dusted - I had to dust the bedside table myself. There were stains on both chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Susan,
My sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you encountered while here. We take great pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations and obviously fell short on this occasion. I have forwarded your comment on to the Head Housekeeper for immediate attention. We endeavour to provide the very best in service an accommodation and it is through guest comments, such as yours, that assist us so greatly in our continued efforts. I do hope you give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend. 10 min drive from downtwon Victoria. Beds are super comfy!!! Slept really well. The only thing was that their parking lot upstairs was full so we had to use the underground one which looked dodgy with old marks of graffity on the walls. They say its under 24 hour survailance but just make sure you lock and take all your belongings

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 2dorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation comfortable. We are in the process of cleaning and repainting our underground parkade. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. Our room was very dated looking, but clean. I felt the beds were comfortable enough, and the air conditioner worked well, but was very loud. We wished we could have left our ground floor window open at night for fresh cool air, but there was no way to lock it part way open. It only locked in the fully closed position. Our double-queen room did feel a bit small. I can't review the outdoor pool, because it wasn't open yet. There was a nice patio area near the pool which served well for a picnic lunch. Staff were very nice and helpful. Downtown was only a 15 minute drive away, yet the area around the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, away from the bustle and noise of the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the review of the Ramada Victoria. My apologies for the issue with the window lock. I do hope you were able to sleep comfortably and that our maintenance department was made aware of it so that it can be looked after. I am happy to hear that the staff were pleasant and helpful and that you found our location convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to experience Victoria, it can be kind of expensive. And lowering your cost by staying at a cheaper hotel can seem like a reasonable thing to do when you're looking at the dollars in advance! But there's a point where your accommodations have a negative impact on your trip, and I think the Ramada Victoria is a tiny bit past that point.

The hotel is old, and that's fine, but it's been refinished in the most "only the surface" way I've seen since staying in towns with unpronounceable names in the American South. The mattresses are very unsupportive, the walls and doors are paper-thin, the gate to the parking lot has been taken off and set to the side inside it. And somebody's tent trailer is being stored in there. And there was a cheerful hand-written sign by the A/C remote in our room informing us "AC OUT OF ORDER SORRY". Handy that the window opened then, right onto the patio of the bar that is downstairs from the guest rooms.

Cheap? Oh yes. And friendly, helpful staff, to a person! And they accept dogs, and honestly it's not that far out of the centre of town (~40 min walk), and the Galloping Goose trail is nearby, and everything was pretty clean, and even though the clearance in the underground parking lot (aboveground was almost always full when we were there) is only 6' it was nearly empty except for the folks drinking whatever they bought from the Cold Beer & Wine Store upstairs. Upside: there's an attached Cold Beer & Wine Store, so when your A/C is out and the window opens onto the bar's patio you can at least knock yourself out with a mickey of something cheap. If you get there before it closes, anyway. There's even a little fridge and a coffeemaker in the room, and that's a nice thing. Satellite TV and free Wifi too.

If you plan to eat and drink in any of the great restaurants Victoria has to offer, don't forget to factor in cab rides both ways when you price this place out. Then spend that little extra on a different hotel that's closer to town.

Your mileage may vary.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the parking lot have little balconies that don't open up over the patio of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
962 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
304 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Ramada Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing