We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nwtrip”
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alan856
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Average hotel that needs some renovations. We knew we were not going to a 5 star hotel so met expectation. The food smell from the pub is not very pleasant but it was just in the hallway. A bit far from downtown but this is. Why it is cheaper

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. The Ramada Victoria is located in a quiet residential area within minutes to downtown shopping and attractions offering quality accommodations at a reasonable price. My apologies if you were bothered by the smell of food from the Bar and Grill. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again on a future visit to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is in need of a little refreshing. The rooms are nice but the hallways are showing their age. Outdoor pool lovely. Did not eat on property. Off the beaten track - not in Downtown Victoria. A little hard to find and signage for entrance is not good. Awkward driving entrance and exit, and outside property could use a sweep, rake and some garbage pick up. A good night's sleep with a clean and comfortable, well laid out room. Would stay again...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Ian, thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, our clean comfortable rooms and most important that you would stay with us again on a future visit to Victoria. The Ramada is located in a quiet residential area within minutes to downtown shopping and attractions. As we are in a residential area, we have many trees surrounding our property and with the recent heat wave, they are most definitely shedding their leaves, something we desperately try to stay on top of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Photos look good, when you get here however, the hotel is a bit shoddy. Our room was probably equivalent to a very, very cheap 1.5 or 2 star motel. It was below expectations - especially compared with Ramada in Seattle, as we'd recently had a good stay there. No comp breakfast, and I'm not sure that there's anywhere very close to get any that I saw.
Would not recommend, though in regards to a short notice change of booking that I'd made through a third party one of the staff I dealt with over the phone was very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one with a little balcony off of it, our ground floor room was not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wharangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I'm sorry you feel that our hotel was below your expectations but am happy to hear that the staff were helpful and accommodating. The hotel does indeed have a restaurant located just off the lobby that serves a wonderful breakfast. I apologize if you were not aware of this. We are always more than happy to move rooms for our guests if requested if you are not satisfied with the one you received on check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
941 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
301 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £39 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Ramada Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing