We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

An excellent place to stay while visiting Victoria. The great location is complimented by friendly staff and the historic atmosphere makes for a unforgettable experience. I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family and will definitely stay again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms faving the ocean are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest

We very appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you.

All our employees do try their very best every day to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We hope you will visit us again real soon.

Best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    186
    92
    25
    21
See reviews for
155
186
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Lobby was very nice. Room was spacious. Beds not bad. Bathroom was clean. Good location as it was within walking distance of downtown. Staff wasn't overly helpful though. Pay to park at $9 a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we value your comments very much.
Although you did enjoy your stay some of our staff seemed to have been not as helpful as you expected - my apologies. I will take this opportunity to review our hospitality standards to ensure that upon your return you will find the kind of hospitatlity you can look forward to.

With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Well located near harbour with clean spacious room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
I behalf of all of our employees we thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Victoria.
We are looking forward to your next visit in the hopefully near future and remain
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at the Huntingdon Hotel and Suites the weekend of May 25th. We selected the hotel for its location and affordability. We were not disappointed with either. The location is right on the inner harbor with wonderful walking opportunities right outside the door. Our weekend was a celebration for a family gathering and we booked three rooms. There was not one complaint from anyone in our group regrading the room cleanliness. The hotel does need some renovations but we recieved full value for the $$$ we spent. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful each time we asked for information. We had breakfast in the hotel cafe and dinner in their fine dining restaurant called, I believe Gatsbys. Service at both were friendly and efficient and the food was very good.

I would stay again at the Huntingdon with my family or when I travel to Victoria on business. From some of the previous comments, the hotel must have passed through a rough spot. They obviously have found their way back and good on them

Stephen Family

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Stephen Family

In behalf of all our employees we do thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy you did enjoy your stay with us and sincerly hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We could not have asked for a nicer hotel. Staff were always willing to help.
Other posters complain about dirty and outdated facilities, we did not see any of that. Our room smelled fresh and was clean. Wallpaper held tightly to the walls (I can't beleive people complain about that) and the bathroom was spotless. We would highly recommend this hotel and its dinning facility.
My Aunt mentions that the afternoon tea service was fantastic and there was a lot of very nice food (she skipped dinner because she was so stuffed from the tea service).
The Queen bed was excellent! Where do I get one of those beds???
The hotel is in easy walking distance to all major attractions near the port. 9 min walking time from hotel to downtown (all the way into downtown). Accross the street from the ferry. No taxi needed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we very appreciate your wonderful feedback.
Our staff does indeed try their very best every day to make the guest's stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to see you back at our hotel real soon.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

For an older hotel, which when I arrived I thought was going to be a disaster, I was pleased. The service was great. The amenities were all there and the view from my room was spectacular. The manager even approached me and asked if I had everything I needed!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockymountainrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely hope you will visit us again in the very near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I decided to stay at the Huntingdon Hotel because it has a great Inner harbour location and it is close to a number of attractions. When I arrived (stayed mid May), the staff were friendly and provided me with information and directions I was looking for. As I travel frequently, I appreciate efficient staff and these folks are great.
My room was comfortable and I really liked the convenience of the hotel restaurant, the food was excellent.
I travel on business and I found the price point very good as is the location.
Good Work Everyone

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking your time to submit your comments, we very much appreciate your feedback.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see again in the very near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA
0.1 mi away
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Address: Huntingdon Manor Hotel 330 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingdon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warm ambiance of this classic Victoria hotel. Newly re-furbished rooms, bi-level gallery suites, pet-friendly rooms, and a wide range of amenities and services are available to help make your stay a memorable one. The Huntingdon Manor Hotel, located in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is only a short walk into downtown and directly across the street from the Coho and Victoria Clipper ferries. Featuring 110 non-smoking guest rooms varying in layout and dimensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Huntingdon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Hotel And Suites
Huntingdon Hotel Victoria
Huntingdon Manor Hotel Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing