We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
270
397
231
73
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
397
231
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkfront deskthe galloping goose trailgorge waterwayroom was cleanclose to downtownonsite restaurantstay there againexercise roomcoffee makerquiet locationfull kitchentravelodgedarrylkitchenettesaunaloft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

It's often hard to find a place to stay that is truly pet friendly and works well. We were traveling with our beagle who can be a bit nervous in hotel rooms. We were given a ground floor room with direct outdoor access with a small park across the street. And better yet, there are extensive walking trails a block away.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank LookoutChilliwack_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our truly pet friendly accommodations. From luxury pet beds to welcome treats at check-in, we do everything we can to make your pet feel at home. With our pet friendly location, waterfront dog park, nearby walking trails and convenient exterior entry to guest rooms, it's no surprise that we are in a pet owner's paradise! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your four legged friend again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My room was exceptionally large, nice quiet location but still close to downtown. Staff was very courteous, lots of parking and close to the water. I will definitely stay here again. I usually only book travelodge for short overnight stays but this one I would stay at longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location suited your needs. Our location is ideally suited for extended stays with our convenient location, quiet neighbourhood atmosphere, kitchen suites, waterviews, indoor pool and on-site guest laundry along with several other amenities. Combine all of those amenities with our signature family-style service and we'll have you feeling at home in no time! Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay on your next visit to Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

our family of three stayed here for several nights at end of July in a one bedroom kitchenette suite.

Very clean, sufficiently equipped for light meals.

housekeeping staff friendly and helpful, front desk staff very pleasant and well informed.

excellent value for money - we would certainly come here again.

minor quibble - for these old bones, pool could have been a couple of degrees warmer - didn't seem to be a problem for the kids, however.

Room Tip: no elevators - may want to book first floor room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Victoria! Our one bedroom suites are indeed ideal for families. Many of our guests appreciate the opportunity to reserve a kitchen unit for a minimal additional charge which helps to save on meal costs. We pride ourselves on our ability to cater to families by offering affordable rates, great value, and many free amenities - all located in a family and pet friendly environment. I am sorry that the pool temperature was not to your liking. As you can imagine, all of our guests have varying preferences for pool temperature and we do our best find a temperature that appeals to all. But unfortunately, we can't please everyone. I am glad that your kids did not seem to mind. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Before we left for our short break I was having reservations about this place. As we were flying in straight from a 12 hour night shift I sent an email to the hotel to see about early check in and also late departures as we were leaving late one evening. Although I got a response I was not enthused and I was also concerned about the distance into downtown.
Anyway all of that was worrying for nothing, I'm pleased to say!
We arrived at around 0930 hrs, very tired, they offered a room on the 3rd floor which we were happy to accept (no elevators though in case you have lots of luggage). The room was clean, dark enough to sleep in the day and had great aircon as well as a fridge and new flat screen tv. There is also an in room safe.
The walk into town took about 30 mins, which was fine for us. We could go via the industrial area on the streets or via the Galloping goose trail, more scenic but not really lit at night.
On the last day given we had been told we could end up paying a whole night's rate to keep the room we chose to check out and leave our bag. It was really hot and so I cheekily asked if we could use the pool area and showers to change before we left for our flight...No Problem....what great service, and so needed.
While there are lots of wonderful looking hotels in downtown I had no issue with staying here, we only really needed a crash pad and it did exactly that; we slept well and had a lovely clean quiet room. Oh and it passed the shower test with a good water pressure and nice clean towels!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in spite of having previous concerns about staying with us. While we would love to provide an early check-in for all of our guests, it is something that we are careful to not promise in case we are unable to deliver due to the flow of check-outs. But I am pleased to hear that there was a room ready for you to relax in upon your arrival. We pride ourselves on providing a high standard of service and I am glad that our staff exceeded your expectations. If there is anything else that we can do to improve your future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I have just returned to Calgary after a quick 4 day trip to Victoria. We work shiftwork for Calgary 9-1-1 and arrived at the hotel just after 9am after a 12hr nightshift which finished at 6am that morning - we emailed ahead of time to see if we could check in early and even though we realised that there was no guarantee we were pleasantly surprised to be told that there was a 3rd floor room available at that time of the morning - needless to say we jumped at it, and fell into the very comfortable beds a few minutes later.

The location is indeed a little out of town, but my wife and I like to explore new places on foot, so the 30min walk into the downtown core along the Galloping Goose trail was not a problem. There is a nice little bakery/coffee shop we found on the other side of the gorge en-route into town, which was our breakfast stop on the last day.

There is a free shuttle bus into downtown, but my wife and I chose to walk most days as the weather was just gorgeous, although we did get the #8 bus just outside the hotel to the Oak Bay area and explored the marina and village in that area.

The room was clean and well equipped with twin queen beds, electronic safe, ironing board and iron. The aircon was icy cold (as it should be) and the shower was powerful - which is one of our tests to see if we are likely to return to the hotel - which will most definatley will in due course.

On our last day, our flight back to Calgary was not until the early evening, so we requested if they could stow our bag until we were due to be picked up - not a problem. We returned after a scorching day, hot and in desperate need of a shower and change of clothes, we asked if we could use the pool facilities to do that - not a problem.

Like I said, we couldn't have asked for anything else and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly - We'll be back..........someday

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris_Skelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It's wonderful to hear that our hotel was able to satisfy your every need right from the moment of early check-in to a late check-out. We pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide to all of our guests. While we are not always able to accommodate all guest requests, we make every effort to be as accommodating as possible. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our hotel's convenient location with easy access to Victoria's Galloping Goose trail which offers guests a leisurely 30 minute harbour front walk into downtown. For those guests that prefer not to walk, our complimentary shuttle offers a great alternative for getting to and from the downtown core. It's nice to hear that you found our guest rooms comfortable with all of the amenities to make your stay comfortable. We always like to remain focused on delivering our guests value for money along with great people and clean rooms. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews