We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
1,258
42
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
42
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment houserose roommaster bedroomgarden suitecraigdarroch castlefresh baked cookieswonderful hostseach morningdietary restrictionsgourmet breakfasthome away from homequiet neighborhoodbutchart gardensbottled waterour honeymooncommon areaswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abbeymoore Manor and would wildly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet vacation in a quaint and romantic setting in beautiful Victoria BC. We were there in April and the flowers were all in bloom. Ann, Ian and Michelle offer over the top service and the breakfasts were amazing. The view from our balcony was of a neighborhood of beautiful historic buildings in the heart of Victoria. The inn itself is one of the same. If you are looking for someplace special to stay while you visit Vancouver Island, this is a must! For our anniversary, it was the perfect romantic getaway.
CW - Sutton, Ont.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are named after flowers except the "Master" which is where we stayed. They all have a personality of their own. Pick your favourite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in the Rose Room of the Abbeymoore Manor on a 3 day trip to Victoria BC. The room was delightful with a marvelous shower that we wanted to take home with us! Our host, Ian, was very personable and always willing to offer advice and suggestions on places to go. The breakfast room was bright and cheerful and the food was excellent.
We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

One of the most luxurious, comfortable, delightful stays we've ever had at a B & B.! We were fortunate enough to stay in the Master Bedroom, with its sumptuous leather recliners, king-size bed and private bathroom with rain shower. Our host, Ian, was gracious and very helpful. We would definitely recommend the Abbeymoore to anyone wanting a special night in Victoria.

Room Tip: Master Bedroom is a room fit for royalty!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, Owner at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Garry,

Thanks for the feedback and congrats on your retirement! A stay here was a great gift from your co-workers!

Looking forward to seeing you and Donna again next time you come down island to catch a show.

Cheers
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for one night in March 2014 in the Primrose room. This is very spacious and very clean and tidy with en-suite. Despite being part of a chain ('Unique Inns') there is still a nice friendly touch when checking in and we welcomed the helpful advice on local restaurants. It is located in a very nice area of Victoria and you are a short 5 min walk away from the Government House building which is worth a visit (nice gardens) and perhaps a 15/20 min walk away from Craigdarroch Castle (which is not really a castle but more a very large house with turrets, but still worth a visit as the woodwork is amazing).

The breakfast was served by the chef of the house and was very tasty, just enough to start the day.
You can also help yourself to the soft drinks in the dining room fridge which are provided free of charge.

Overall, while perhaps lacking the intimacy of staying in a smaller B&B where you may be the only guests, this is a nice, clean B&B and situated in a perfect location for exploring Victoria. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The Primrose room was very nice. We did not see the other rooms so cannot provide any additional comments. To drive downtown will only take you 5 minutes. Make sure you visit the Empress Hotel as they allow you to take a wander inside, and I recommend sampling some of the cocktails in the Bengal Lounge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, Owner at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you Peter for taking the time to share your positive experience at Abbeymoore with the Trip Advisor community. We’re happy that we made a good impression during your all too brief stay.

For the benefit of future guests there are a few things worth mentioning:

Abbeymoore is 100% independent. We are not part of a “Chain”. Anne and I are the owners and innkeepers and we live onsite so we can attend to our guests as they prefer. The personal touch is important to us and I’m sorry that I didn’t get a chance to meet you as I was away the day you were here.

The Unique Inns group mentioned is a group of independently owned and operated Inns located on the west coast of North America. We share high standards and a commitment to going above and beyond for our guests. We market together, including a frequent stay program allowing guests who choose to “Stay Unique” to earn free nights.

Abbeymoore is a bed and breakfast “Inn” with 5 guest rooms on the upper floor and the King and Queen Garden Suites on the ground level. At 8400 sqft we’re definitely not a “Home style” b&b as is commonly found in the UK. Being an “Inn” we offer more privacy than a homestay b&b and being a century old heritage mansion we offer a grander experience. The choice of what type of B&B to choose is an individual one but as our 11 yrs of reviews will attest we work hard to offer a very personal experience to our guests despite our size.

Unlike B&B’s in the UK where breakfast is typically the hearty “English Fry Up” at Abbeymoore we endeavor to branch out and serve something different each day. Our breakfasts are typically two courses and usually don’t leave much room for lunch! Yesterday was a Thai Prawn Omelet, tomorrow it’s sausage mushroom and leek crepes. Each day we start with a fresh fruit dish and usually a homemade scone or some other tasty, homemade treat. We use fresh local ingredients and our two chefs, Michelle and Chris, are happy to share recipes, techniques or just chat about food. We happily cater to all dietary concerns.

We are situated in the historic Rockland district right across the street from the glorious 36 acre estate of Government house which we affectionately refer to as our own private Butchart Gardens. Craigdarroch castle is a 10 min walk away and as we tell all our international visitors – It looks like a castle but there weren’t any knights, moats or damsels in distress in its history! Despite that it’s a fabulous glimpse into Victoria’s past.

We look forward to having another opportunity to share your company and hope next time your visit to Victoria will be more than just a quick overnight!

Cheers,
Innkeeper Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights as part of a trip to Victoria, Portland, and the Oregon Coast. We stayed in the Iris Room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is tiny and be aware that the tub/shower is located in the room itself (behind a screen); this was inconvenient since some mornings I had to get up early in order to attend a conference. The B&B is across the street from the Government House and its gardens, so the neighborhood is very quiet; sitting out on the little terrace (or the B&B's front porch) is quite pleasant. The staff at the B&B is wonderful -- extremely friendly and helpful in terms of providing practical information about bus routes, restaurants, etc. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. It is a bit of a walk to downtown, but definitely doable if you want some exercise (it's uphill all the way back) and the weather is good. Overall, our stay was delightful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews