We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
1,292
43
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
43
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment houserose roommaster bedroomgarden suitecraigdarroch castlefresh baked cookieswonderful hostseach morningdietary restrictionsgourmet breakfasthighly recommend this b bhome away from homequiet neighborhoodour honeymoonbottled watervancouver islandcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Abbeymoore was perfect! Beautiful surroundings, fabulous food, and helpful hosts. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the gardens were beautiful, the breakfasts were fantastic. The hosts provided helpful information and directions; arranged tickets and made recommendations. We had to leave very early to catch our flight out and they provided a "take-away" breakfast. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are not enough superlatives to extoll the virtues of this Bed and Breakfast. It is charming, elegant with out being stuffy and in an ideal location of beautiful homes. Ian, Annie and Michelle are like your personal fairy godmother, trying to grant you your every wish. The food was outstanding, and the ambiance was second to none. I am glad we found a new "home away from home." We arrived fatigued and left 4 days later renewed in body and soul. Thank you for a wonderful experience. See you soon!!!

Room Tip: We find many stairs a challenge so we stayed in a lower level garden suite. Very beautiful with our own little outside sitting area. Yet it was easy to navigate to the beautiful breakfast room. Annie did say she would bring us our breakfast if we wanted more pampering. Any room would be a delight.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Abbeymoore’s best features are great service with personality too, really tasty breakfasts, and a beautifully maintained old mansion with a lot of class and character. They offer several nice perks, like free snacks, decent brandy, and little ziploc bags inviting you to put “stolen” little soaps.

The location is a mix of good and bad news: on the bright side, it’s in a spectacular neighbourhood and across the street from some of the finest gardens and walking anywhere in the city, at Government House. On the other hand, it’s a little far out of town if you’re on foot, without actually seeming out-of-town peaceful (Rockland Avenue is a bit of a scenic route, and has light but steady traffic).

Room Tip: Great to have one of the rooms with a deck in nice weather. But the street on that side is also a source of mild traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigCloits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Abbeymoor Manor for a four night visit in May, for our 40th anniversary. I travel frequently and have to say that our visit was outstanding. Any and all requests were taken care of in a very efficient manner. That included sparkling wine, truffles and roses. The Rose Room was elegant, inviting and just perfect for our anniversary celebration. Pamper yourself and stay at Abbeymoor Manor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Even before. We arrived their service equalled that of the best concierge at a 5 star hotel. When we arrived they continued this exceptionally helpful mode, matched by a friendly (but not smarmy) attitude. The breakfasts were inventive and tasty, the room & bed was comfortable. We would go back for sure & have already recommended it highly to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews