We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbeymoore is what all other B&Bs should aspire for!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful two-night stay in Abbeymoore. We were welcomed by co-owner Anne at the time of our arrival. She gave us a little tour of the property right there. This is a wonderful home in a beautiful neighborhood of Victoria. It is steps off of the Government House, where we took evening strolls with my husband. The owners are right there at the property. Every detail is thought of. There are plenty of snacks, home-made cookies, fruits, hot drinks and sodas in the dining area available to the guests at all times; but better than that is the breakfast. We had wonderful greek yogurt parfaits, banana nut bread and ricotta filled crepes in the morning. We truly enjoyed co-owner Ian's company at the breakfast. Both owners are wonderfully warm and welcoming. During both afternoons we sat on the front porch, and enjoyed tea and snacks. Anne also helped us out with restaurant and attractions suggestions. We did what she suggested and her suggestions were perfect. She was like a quasi-travel agent for us. The next morning we had to leave early and miss breakfast. They packed a wonderful to-go breakfast for us. It was bountiful with smoked salmon sandwiches, cheese, boiled eggs, cereal bars, yogurt parfait, chocolate, juices and tea/coffee. You can see their generosity in every little detail. We stayed at one of the garden suites. It was very nicely decorated, had a separate bedroom, a sleeper sofa in the living room, and a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, electric range, pots, dishes and utensils, coffee machine, kettle, and teabags. The rooms were really clean. There were Lindor chocolate balls next to our beds when we first arrived, by the way. There is off-street parking on the premises. Anne and Ian love what they do - it shows in every detail and there are plenty of them. Thank you Anne, Ian and the lovely staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in the Iris Room for two nights in July. Lovely place with scrumptious breakfast. We loved that we could make a cuppa anytime night or day, and graze at their snack table. Michele made some wonderful macadamia and white chocolate cookies, so popular that I snagged the last one for a night time treat. We arrived by ferry from Vancouver and did not have a car, but found it quite easy to get around, by cab or bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scousercath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We, unfortunately, didn't get to spend but one night at Abbeymoore. It was a wonderful respite in a great quiet location very close to town and just 2 blocks from the Lieutenant Gov.'s residence which has beautiful gardens open to the public. The room was very comfortable. Breakast was delicious, the owners were extremely helpful and you can tell they truly love what they are doing. I would definitely recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura08252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having visited Vancouver Island annually for about 12 years now, I can truthfully say that there is no better place to stay in Victoria. Abbeymoore's gourmet breakfasts, service, cleanliness and stylish comfort combine to stand high above all other options (and keep us coming back each year). Spending your nights in this beautiful heritage home will simply enhance your stay leaps and bounds...it always has for us! This home is simply a very special place. Stop wasting your time pouring over reviews for Victoria hotels and b&b's. You have arrived at your final destination...Abbeymoore!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I spent three night at Abbeymoore in one of the downstairs suites. The suite didn't have the charm of the upper parts of the house, but is was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful, and our hosts were extremely knowledgeable about and helpful in making arrangements for transportation, whale watching, restaurants, etc. We definitely will return to the Abbeymoore on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quigleykuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful location within walking distance of downtown Victoria and royal garden.

Best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B!

Our spacious loft had a kitchen and bathroom. The best of a B&B and a hotel!

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

It also didn't hurt to have chocolate and port available in the main room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Due to wonderful people met in Victoria BC....we were directed to this terrific place. There aren't enough descriptive words to show how wonderful this B&B and the owners are with guests. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank omajust J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,080 reviews
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#5 of 92 in Victoria
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#2 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
James Bay
Pendray Inn and Tea House
Pendray Inn and Tea House
#11 of 92 in Victoria
217 reviews
Rockland
The Craigmyle
The Craigmyle
#4 of 92 in Victoria
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor Bed And Breakfast Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing