We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
1,297
44
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,297
44
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government house rose room master bedroom garden suite craigdarroch castle fresh baked cookies wonderful hosts each morning dietary restrictions gourmet breakfast highly recommend this b b home away from home quiet neighborhood our honeymoon bottled water vancouver island common areas
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in the Iris Room for two nights in July. Lovely place with scrumptious breakfast. We loved that we could make a cuppa anytime night or day, and graze at their snack table. Michele made some wonderful macadamia and white chocolate cookies, so popular that I snagged the last one for a night time treat. We arrived by ferry from Vancouver and did not have a car, but found it quite easy to get around, by cab or bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scousercath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We, unfortunately, didn't get to spend but one night at Abbeymoore. It was a wonderful respite in a great quiet location very close to town and just 2 blocks from the Lieutenant Gov.'s residence which has beautiful gardens open to the public. The room was very comfortable. Breakast was delicious, the owners were extremely helpful and you can tell they truly love what they are doing. I would definitely recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura08252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having visited Vancouver Island annually for about 12 years now, I can truthfully say that there is no better place to stay in Victoria. Abbeymoore's gourmet breakfasts, service, cleanliness and stylish comfort combine to stand high above all other options (and keep us coming back each year). Spending your nights in this beautiful heritage home will simply enhance your stay leaps and bounds...it always has for us! This home is simply a very special place. Stop wasting your time pouring over reviews for Victoria hotels and b&b's. You have arrived at your final destination...Abbeymoore!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I spent three night at Abbeymoore in one of the downstairs suites. The suite didn't have the charm of the upper parts of the house, but is was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful, and our hosts were extremely knowledgeable about and helpful in making arrangements for transportation, whale watching, restaurants, etc. We definitely will return to the Abbeymoore on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quigleykuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful location within walking distance of downtown Victoria and royal garden.

Best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B!

Our spacious loft had a kitchen and bathroom. The best of a B&B and a hotel!

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

It also didn't hurt to have chocolate and port available in the main room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews