We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful old house with all the comfort you need”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A wonderful old house with all the comfort you need”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Lilac room for one night. After finding the place in the quiet Rockland area, we had a very warm welcome by the Inn keeper. She showed us around the house, including pointing out the free soft drinks, water, snacks and self-made cookies for her guests.
The room was a jewel looking like not much had been done since it was created around 1912. Nonetheless all the modern amenities are available and at hand.
The Inn keeper told us the way on how to walk to the centre of Victoria and had good recommendations at hand for dinner places - also around the Rockland area. The area is so quiet that you can even leave the windows open over night.
Breakfast was a wonderful start in the day with a menu cooked by Ian and his helping hands in the kitchen. And it was simply a great experience and start in another day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    38
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
774
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
370 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Abbeymoore Manor and it was another impeccable, enjoyable, comfortable stay. Ian and Anne are wonderful hosts and as far as I can tell they have anticipated every possible need of their guests. We love the Iris Room but I can't imagine ghaving anything other than a fabulous stay in any room at the Abbeymoore!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved the Abbeymoore. We stayed in the Master Bedroom, wonderfully appointed with a king size bed -- best bed ever -- perfect mattress with wonderfully soft sheets. There were also two recliners and a couch in the room, for sitting and reading. It also has a lovely balcony that overlooks the street with a table and chairs and a pair of lounge chairs for more relaxing time in the sun.

Breakfasts were delicious, if you are lucky, the Apple-Bacon Bake will be on the menu when you are there. The fresh fruit and warm cookies every afternoon when we returned from touring were always welcome as well.

Ann was always available to help with reservations and ideas for things to do and how to get there. We didn't rent a car but could easily get to everywhere we wanted to go by walking or public transportation, except for the times we were hauling our luggage and needed a cab. Victoria and Abbeymoore are definitely on our list of places to return to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thompson2_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights and loved it. The rooms are very nice, the food was outstanding, and the owners and staff were very nice and really worked hard to make our stay special. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone going to Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjmNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

With over 977 reviews what more can be said about the Abbeymoore Manor B and B? The accommodations were extremely comfortable and very well maintained. But the real gold could be found in the staff. Many B and B's boast gorgeous grounds, buildings and gourmet breakfasts but not all are hosted by a couple like Ann and Ian with a clear passion and sacrifice for what it takes to run a B and B of this calibre. Thank you for the warm welcome by Chris and personal attention by all your staff!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife loves B&B's but for the most part I can take 'em or leave 'em. HOWEVER the Abbeymoore team have changed my way of thinking. Our recent stay was without a doubt a delight. Their attention to detail was terrific. Chris couldn't do enough for us, from dinner reservations, great suggestions on lunch spots (both suggestions where excellent) information on attractions, Chris went above & beyond. Anne was great in the mornings greeting us with an excellent & interesting breakfast to start our mornings off. The room we had (the Master) was wonderfully large, spacious & surgically clean. The complimentary refreshments/ snacks were a great touch. The house & common areas were well furnished, welcoming & comfortable. If I was asked to find at least one fault it would be that we only booked for 2 nights instead of a month. The place was so nice we didn't want to leave our room & explore Victoria. We come back to the Vancouver area every 2nd year & we will definitely be staying at The Abbeymoore again.

Room Tip: The Master is huge & very well appointed with a king size bed & beautiful bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Simply Wonderful!!!! Two words that can say alot. The home is beautiful and welcoming. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed spending time of thr spacious front pourch solving the worlds problems.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden suite. The suite was beaitifully appoined and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,631 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,520 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,177 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor Bed And Breakfast Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing