We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Killaloe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

It was our first experience staying at a B & B and have been totally spoiled. When one starts at the top, where do you go after that.....back to Abbeymoore Manor. I dont know where to start as everything was perfect. Ian and Anne were the perfect host and hostess, not to mention their friendly and outgoing staff. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs and they couldnt do enough to please people. The large Rose Room was awesome and the fireplace was very much enjoyed. Attention to every detail pays off Anne and Ian. The breakfasts fabulous, homemade goodies to die for, the fridge well stocked with refreshments, fresh fruit available to get one off on a busy day of exploring. All these little extras are soTh important and add to the welcoming touch at Abbeymoore. Ian even went out of his way, even with a sore back, to take us to the bus terminal so we could get on our way to the ferry to Vancouver. The worst thing about staying at Abbeymoore Manor is having to leave. Ian and Anne, you are perfect for this job and you really have things right! What a piece of Heaven you have going...Thanks so much for a dream vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermajudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    37
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
766
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Abbeymoore deserves all the accolades it gets plus more. incredibly beautiful premises, amazing breakfast and the most incredible service from the very friendly Ian and Anne. Nothing was too much trouble for them, this was the highlight of our 5 week trip in north america.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA_and_JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Abbeymoore is exceptional. We only had the pleasure of a one night stay, but crammed in as much pleasure as we could hold. Ian and Anne were above-and-beyond helpful with dinner recommendations, tickets to Butchart Gardens, recommendations for strolling around the lovely neighborhood and tips on ferry scheduling. The breakfast is WOW. we just had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llovellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Ian, Anne and Michelle are amazing and they will make you feel right at home at Abbeymoore Manor. Every detail is thought of, you will not want to leave. The minute you arrive you will feel welcomed. The Manor is truly charming, our room was perfectly decorated, comfortable and very like stepping back into a more relaxing gracious age. The Rockland neighborhood is a gem and must see. The Craigdarroch Castle and Governor's House and grounds are within walking distance. Breakfast is delicious and beautifully presented. Home baked cookies with coffee or a pot of tea in the comfortable living-room in in afternoon.....wonderful! Your stay here will be a cherished memory and you will want to return often.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We chose the Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn to celebrate our 36th wedding
anniversary. It was the quintessential old fashioned and warm hospitality that we were looking for and beyond. Ian, Anne and Michelle were so warm, welcoming and helpful, we really appreciated their hospitality and their expertise on Victoria. They were extremely accomodating to our needs and we really appreciated that.
The Manor is located in the beautiful and tranquil Heritage district of Rockland, across from the Government House and Gardens, yet an easy bicycle ride to downtown Victoria. The Abbeymore kindly provided us with a secure place to store our bicycles. The home and garden are kept up impeccably and we certainly enjoyed our comfortable stay in the spacious and charming Rose Room. The parlour is beautiful and is a great area to read and relax.
Innkeeping is clearly a labour of love for the proprietors of the Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, as evidenced in their attention to detail and all of the extras that they
provide such as snacks, bottled water, port, home baked cookies as well as a tasty and
creative breakfast. We would highly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast for an
exceptional experience when visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Evan-Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We travel to Victoria one or two times per year. It is one of our favorite places in the world and is a get away that is close to us. We have stayed in MANY Victoria B & B's throughout the years and have always had a pleasant stay. A few years ago, we tried Abbeymoore Manor, and now we do not want to stay anywhere else. We just returned from our 5th or 6th stay there.

Abbeymoore Manor has wonderful breakfasts, sparkling rooms, beautiful common areas, a terrific location near Government House and the most hospitable innkeepers. We can hardly wait for a return visit next spring!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandsusan827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The Inn is located in a wonderful old house in one of the best historic districts in Victoria. However, the most amazing part of our stay were the inn keepers--Ian, Anne, and Michelle. Their attention to detail was wonderful, assuring that each of their guests were pampered and made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious--a work of art. All in all, a excellant experience. We will definitely return to Abbeymoore.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis6635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
975 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,509 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,188 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
3,449 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor Bed And Breakfast Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing