We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Porch Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Front Porch
Living Room
Living room
Living Room / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom - Double
Extra Bedroom - Queen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dragonfly Cottage
Dragonfly Front Garden
Front Garden
Dallas Road - Ocean
Beach off Dallas Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelley C
Saskatoon
2 reviews
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Staying at the Dragonfly Cottage was a wonderful experience. The beauty of the spacious character home... the surrounding, stunning scenery and 'explorability' of Beacon Hill Park... ... the accessibility to downtown, beach, and harbour. Toula is an excellent hostess and provided a sweet welcome gift as well as answers to any of our questions. It's a rare place where one can walk anywhere and find what is needed within a few blocks... and the Dragonfly provides that! Cook Street Village is a treat to meander down and pick up fresh vegetables, a few antiques and groceries, as well as eat at any of the restaurants. Clothing shops are nice as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful character of the home and accessibility to so many different attractions and hiking trails
Liked least: The bed in the second bedroom was a little short for a tall person
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2013
Thank you for this Shelley! It was a pleasure having you and Jim here and seeing how much you were enjoying yourselves. You took full advantage of your time here to enjoy all that Victoria has to offer. It'll be great to have you back again soon! Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, USA
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Dear Margie,

Thank you for your kind and generous words about Dragonfly.
It was an absolute pleasure having your parents stay here for the winter. It gave me great joy to know they were enjoying themselves so much, and that they had the room to have visitors like yourselves.

I missed them when they left and I look forward to having all of you back again very soon!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmagap
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dragonfly Pleasure”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent the first 5 nights of December 2012 having a relaxing and enjoyable time at the Dragonfly cottage. Toula, the owner, was very helpfull and a pleasure to meet. The property was very close to everthing downtown, and so is the ocean. We could have walked to most things in 15 minutes but lazy I guess!! The Cook Street Village and Beacon Hill Park are excellent for walking and relaxing. The Dragonfly Cottage has many charming attributes and is a unique tour on its own. The house had all the staples which are needed in a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
Hi Jim and Susan,
Thank you for your kind words...so happy you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay here.
Hope to see at Dragonfly again very soon!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thank you!
It was great having you here.
Hope to see you again soon.
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esperance Western Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Thank you Schenlee!
It was so nice to have you here. I look forward to seeing you again someday.
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Hello Cassie,

My apologies, I just realized that I hadn't responded to your kind review.
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay at Dragonfly Cottage and it would be wonderful to have you back soon.

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Thank you Aaron,
It was a pleasure to have you here.
See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing