We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but a great price and location”
Review of Paul's Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paul's Motor Inn
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
19
Reviewed 28 March 2005

It's a simple, cheap motel, right downtown, with an onsite 24-hour restaurant, and that's all I look for in a motel, as I don't especially like to spend much time in hotel rooms on vacation - I just want to sleep and shower there and get on with my adventures. The location was excellent for my purposes - I was able to walk to Chinatown and the Harbour in a few minutes, and also caught buses right outside so I was able to get around the city quite easily without having to rent a car. It's also right across the street from a White Spot, which is nice.

Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay at Paul's in the summer of 2004, and will probably stay there again next time I'm in Victoria. I recommend booking through Expedia or similar, as they have excellent deals.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 211 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
12
Reviewed 19 March 2005

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2004

5  Thank DKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, BC
14
Reviewed 28 September 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2004

4  Thank kmstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2004

10  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2004

5  Thank sylvia1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
972 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 47 in Victoria
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#27 of 47 in Victoria
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paul's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul's Motor Inn

Address: 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4K8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paul's Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paul's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul`s Motor Hotel Victoria
Pauls Hotel Victoria
Paul's Motor Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing