We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A value for money well located house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining area
Sunny Entry Hall
Hallway
Main Bedroom with fresh and comfy bed
Main Bedroom - lots of storage!
Second Bedroom with fresh and comfy bed
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with nice soaker tub and hand held showerhead
Clean & Spacious Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petermarg
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A value for money well located house.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very clean, comfortable and well equipped house within walking distance of the harbour and downtown attractions. Also conveniently located for exploring the greater Victoria region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Peter,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the nice review. Enjoy the rest of your trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The house was clean and had everything we needed and more.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved the house and its location - in Victorian part of Victoria. We walked and bussed everywhere we wanted to go. The beds were comfortable, quiet area and laundry room had everything we needed.
We would have loved to have a hot tub to soak our weary feet at nite.
It was easy to find and I found hot having keys was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful sense of neighbourhood”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After several visits to Victoria, staying in hotels, it was very satisfying to rent this 2 bedroom house a block from Dallas road and the ocean (also very close to a major supermarket and the James Bay Centre (drugstore, liquor store)) and a great coffee shop and sushi restaurant. The house was very comfortable, sunny, with a slight view to the ocean from the living room. The decor is pleasantly Ikea modern and the kitchen is well-equipped including a crab pot and many herbs/spices. It was also great to have laundry facilities and a backyard patio with BBQ. Major tourist attractions are within walking distance (transit was also available close by), but this visit we felt less like tourists and more like residents. James Bay is a lovely neighbourhood; recommend for a long-term stay.
We had one issue when we were there--the dishwasher sprung a leak, and it was fixed promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, close to ocean, transit, shopping; decor; excellent beds, bath and kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanr992
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our little house in James Bay”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Palmer House. 2 years ago we stayed for 3 weeks and this time stayed for a month. We love the location as it's a block from Dallas Road - which goes along the waterfront. The neighbourhood is great for walking tours, with lots of interesting architecture, a 24 hr grocery store is an easy 2 block walk, and a government liquor store just across the street. Downtown Victoria is just a kilometer away for a walk or short drive. There are two bus routes with stops about 2 blocks away in either direction.
The house is cozy and well renovated and maintained. One of the things we noticed and appreciated for both visits was that the basics are there when you arrive: coffee, tea, soaps, spices, paper towels, toilet paper etc.
Trish and Rick are easy-going hosts; although we didn't even see them this visit.
The beds are comfy, the electric heating allows for a cool sleeping room and a warm living area. If we had one small complaint it would be the lighting in the livingroom could be a bit better for reading. We had to move some lamps from the bedrooms to have enough light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities all great
Liked least: small stuff - reading lights in the lving room and more towel racks needed in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thanks for the lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay again, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
Whitehorse,Yukon
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place to have for several days”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there during the second week of December for 5 days. The home is quite comfortable for 4 individuals with all of the amenities you would require during your stay in Victoria.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theboynag...
oban
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely house, very well situated in Victoria”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely house, perfect for our young family staying in Victoria without a car. We took the bus from the ferry and was able to walk from downtown and use the house as a base for watching the whales and exploring the shore. A nice quiet retreat from the city, yet close to all we needed and very well appointed. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing