We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had one in my neighborhood!”
Review of Bubby's Kitchen

Bubby's Kitchen
Ranked #45 of 1,196 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Busy restaurant with wholesome West Coast cuisine that your grandmother (Bubby) would be proud of, located in charming Cook Street Village.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wish I had one in my neighborhood!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We walked to the Cook Street Village in search of this restaurant. Service was quick and friendly, but the best part was the food. The omelets are to die for!! Would want to go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    86
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh quality food with a funky atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hubby and I went for an early dinner. I ordered the rosemary breaded chicken served with veggies and Arborio rice. The rice was infused with herbs; veggies garden fresh and chicken lick-your lips good. Had strawberry cheesecake for dessert. Very yummy. Will be back for more:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettybookends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great neighborhood place! Excellent staff and very good food. We ate here several times and would not hesitate to return. Poached eggs were very good (both in taste and preparation) and the bacon was excellent as well. The peanut butter should not be missed, it is homemade and the best peanut butter we have tasted. Sour dough toast rounds it off, an excellent, great atmosphere place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy, unique, would come again”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went for brunch on a wednesday, as recommended by our B&B nearby. Ordered a chai latte and Africano, neither was amazing. I got the veggie benny and my husband got the Mexican benny on a quesadilla. Yummy, tasty, unique and we would come again. It was $40 before tip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Busy place for good reason!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Went here with my parents for Sunday Brunch around 1:30pm.

It was bustling and we had to wait about 10-15 for a table. The staff were great and accommodated our request for an outside table. Our server was a really sweet and attentive young woman. It was. Ice sunny weather and the patio was great. The food took perhaps a little long, but given how busy they were we were not upset or surprised. My parents had omelettes and both were very satisfied. I had the short rib hash, which was good, but not great.

Overall I feel this place is great, even though our experience this first time was just above good. I will be back so they can hopefully prove me right!!

Thanks Bubby!

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubby's Kitchen also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Bubby's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing