We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful sea-side retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Weirs Beach
Chilliwack, B.C.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful sea-side retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the lodge last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our host, Marg, was so warm and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfasts were great and the surrounding area was amazing. The ocean was just below the gorgeous gardens and lawns outside our room and the local area is a wonderful combination of rainforrest and rolling farmlands. I received a Thai Massage from Marg and it was just the best--there is also a lovely yoga studio on the property where classes can be taken. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieChilliwack_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about the Lodge. I loved the place, the beach, Marge, the food, the yoga!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Our extended family of nine from the Uk and California had a memorable and happy week at The Lodge celebrating a "significant' Birthday! Everything was perfect: the stunning setting, the beautiful accommodations and most of all the warm and hospitable welcome.
We immediately felt "at home" and it was absolutely a most delightful place to have all our family (from age 4 to 73!) together.

Many thanks to Marg for providing a beautiful home away from home for us to enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated and the beds were so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The facilities and accomodations were absolutely amazing! The interior of the B&B was very luxurious and flower and zen gardens in the massive yard are just beautiful. There are amazing mountain views and a great sandy beach which is only steps away. Watching the sunrise while sitting in the hot tub was just heavenly! I also enjoyed the space in the yoga studio and really enjoyed the activities of the weekend retreat. Thanks so much Marg for your incredibly warm hospitality and taking care of our every need.

Room Tip: There is an amazing room on the second floor that has a balcony that overlooks the ocean and has a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiquidMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I would highly recommend this absolutely gorgeous retreat space. It's right by the beach, with beautiful ocean views and gardens, and a lovely yoga/meditation room. Marg, who runs the place, is so welcoming and warm and will make you feel right at home. You won't want to leave! - Chloe Oliver

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank clearspaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! We try to do our renos and maintenance during off season, but sometimes we need the warm sunny days of summer and thus avoid the rain! Thank you for your understanding - the construction is complete, and once again the venue is very peaceful. I hope that you can return to experience the changes!

Sincerely, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I was so impressed with this lovely BB. On the Saturday morning my friend and I woke up and attended the yoga class that was offered it was the perfect activity to set the day! The Lodge has a full kitchen, BBQ, amazing ocean views and a hot tub that faces the beach. This BB is Victoria’s best kept secret. Make sure you book early!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funky_gurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is a beautiful peaceful lodge/ guest house, offering just a few rooms, which makes it intimate.

Full kitchen facilities is a bonus if you like to bring your own food an cook. The jacuzzi outside overlooking the ocean is a great highlight, as is the beach just at the foot of the house.

Marg, the owner, is a wonderful person, kind and generous. She lives right next door, but not within the same lodge, so you get your own space.

Cozy with several fireplaces, large TV and nice country style decor.

We also took one of Marg's yoga classes and it was wonderful.
I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decemberstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Weirs Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Weirs Beach

Property: The Lodge at Weirs Beach
Address: 5195 William Head Rd | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V9C 4H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Weirs Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Weir's Beach is a beautiful bed and breakfast in Victoria, British Columbia boasting an expansive property, as well as the perfect vacation spot for individuals, couples, families and larger groups. Regardless of the size of your group, you will be able to enjoy a variety of optional amenities including a delicious breakfast, yoga sessions, massages, and the beautiful, serene landscape of the beach. At The Lodge at Weir's Beach, we offer several private beachfront bedrooms. Guests have complete access to all of the common guest areas of the house where you can mingle and relax. We strive to make our place your home away from home. For this reason, we go to great lengths to ensure you have everything you need to fully relax and enjoy your stay. To learn more about our bed and breakfast in Victoria, or book a reservation, contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge at Weirs Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Hotel
The Lodge At Weirs Beach Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing