We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kitkitcaroo
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada

Perfect spot to get ready for our wedding!

Review of Fairholme Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2016
I simply can't praise Fairholme enough for the AMAZING treatment we received in September 2015. Stayed for 2 nights which included getting ready with bridesmaids on the morning of our wedding. Such an absolutely gorgeous place, I was so calm and relaxed. This is the perfect spot to stay in Victoria, close to everything yet away in paradise!
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£184
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £209
1.2 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
Official Site
£270
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £238
  • Hotels.com
    £233
  • Booking.com
    £249
1.3 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£347
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    £353
  • Fairmont
    £353
1.3 miles from Fairholme Manor
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£227
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £225
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £225
1.7 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£205
  • Expedia.com
    £192
  • Hotels.com
    £192
  • Tripadvisor
    £192
1.8 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £311
  • Expedia.com
    £311
  • Hotels.com
    £311
1.0 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £193
  • Agoda.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £192
1.3 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £173
  • travelup.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £224
1.5 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £178
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
    £180
1.2 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £270
  • Agoda.com
    £217
  • Booking.com
    £234
1.5 miles from Fairholme Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
304
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government house craigdarroch castle gracious hosts second bedroom every morning b bs oak bay downtown victoria ross suite canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have visited the Fairholme every summer for the past three years; and, it just keeps getting better! Sylvia and Ross are the best hosts. They are attentive, kind, helpful and happy to make sure our stay is perfect each time. The property is gorgeous, the rooms are all unique and suit any travel style (from quaint and comfortable to grand and luxury) and the breakfast - I can not say enough about the breakfasts! The food is incredible. Not once have we been disappointed with a meal. You won't regret a stay here!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Inn is simply gorgeous and the grounds are very beautiful and private; you feel you are in a park! Sylvia and Ross are the best hosts and they serve the most delicious breakfast. Everything is beautiful in Fairholme Manor, the location is perfect and the service very special. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariaX1232HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This B&B is comfortable in every way. The rooms are beautifully furnished and large. The Breakfast every day was wonderful. Sylvia, Ross and their team are so helpful and make the Fairholme 'The' place to stay in Victoria.

The location just out of town makes it quiet but with easy access to the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing room (I think it was called the Olympic Room) which was massive with a separate sun room and private balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was huge and the room was very comfortable with its own dining table and chairs in the alcove and sofa.

The breakfasts were also wonderful and Sylvia's home made granola is worth buying her cook book for.

Location is really good and about a 30 minute walk into Victoria Harbour, it is really quiet.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mazval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The location is perfect in the quiet residential area of Oak Bay, our hosts were wonderful and helpful and our breakfasts were superb, what a chef! We enjoyed a good nights sleep every night and we're looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 587Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews