We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, family friendly, beautiful, green lifestyle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious. The bathroom in the master was different in that there was no door for privacy, very European. The balconies were spacious. We stayed for a few nights in the 2-bedroom suite. Also had other family members in the 1-bedroom suites. Both were lovely. Enjoyed the pool, the weight room was well stocked and easy to use. The theater was comfy. Loved to sit in the atrium and listen to the waterfalls or watching the coi in the ponds. Parking was easy and the staff was very accommodating. Wasn't able to book a spa time, but that happens. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mkcheather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities, like our private movie theatre and fitness centre, as well as our beautiful atrium lobby and spacious suites. I hope that you can come back in the future and have the opportunity to relax with a treatment in The Parkside Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,846 - 1,852 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

My sister and I stayed here in March 2013, for 2 nights. We had a 2 bedroom suite booked so we had a bit of room to move, my only disappointment, I didn't have enough time to enjoy this beautiful suite!

We arrived earlier than the check-in time, however staff were kind enough to check us in straight away. The staff member who checked us in (sorry can't remember names, everyone was lovely), told us the suite she put us in was a corner suite with a lovely balcony. I was amazed when we got up there, the balcony was a huge corner deck, with amazing views.

The suite was so luxurious, clean, beautiful furnishings, plenty of room, views, bed's so comfortable you wouldn't believe it, and the ensuite bathroom had under floor heating. And the living area and both bedrooms had fireplaces. I was in heaven.

The rest of the property was beautiful, the staff were lovely, polite, helpful and friendly but professional, the pool area is great, the atrium is lovely as is the lobby area with the huge lounge suites and fireplace. The property is also in a great location.

I would stay here again in a heart beat, and I would stay for longer, the prices are superb for such a property.

Room Tip: If you have a suite booked ask for a corner one, they have lovely huge decks. I think the corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneygirl2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at The Parkside, we are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! We hope that you are able come back in the future and enjoy our suites again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved our 3 day stay at Parkside because it felt like we were staying in a high-end condo, not a hotel. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It felt like we were staying in a place that we would choose to live in as a home. The only downside was that the tv in the master bedroom was not facing the bed and there was no way to turn it towards us.

The staff were awesome and very friendly and the parking was free! Not only that, the coffee in the cafe was fantastic! We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the lobby because the street can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Reuben, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and with visitors to TripAdvisor. It's great that you enjoyed your suite, and that it was contemporary and spacious enough to feel like a condo. Thank you, as well, for expressing your concern about the television in the master suite -- our Maintenance Manager will be looking into the positioning of the televisions to see how it can be improved. We're also glad that you had a great experience with our staff and were able to test out the coffee in Caffe Fantastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was one of the most beautiful rooms I have ever stayed in. It was a suite really, and we loved the look of it! The bed was comfortable, but the environmentally friendly lack of central air did not make sleeping comfortable. Opened the windows wide on the second night, but it just felt a bit weird.

Staff here were very friendly and the hotel is first class - so clean.

I would recommend staying here, but would make sure to have your windows open!

ps - the coffee in the restaurant downstairs is world class... that became a ritual for us.

Room Tip: A park view room is unreal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmacsuburban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is an apartment hotel, very nice, I booked it on Expedia and the room was exactly what they described. Nicely located, next to a park, and it has one of the most beautiful atrium-lobby I've ever seen. Very west coast with water and vegetation on the inside (though some of it is tropical).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I took a 'staycation' in our hometown after a concert downtown. We were upgraded for free to a wonderful suite with a view of the city, two bathrooms, and a lovely sitting area and kitchen. The staff were so friendly, I believe the girl's name was Chelsea that helped us. She was very sincere, happy, and overall a great representation for your company. The surprise for us was the wonderful cafe we had never been to in the hotel. It had creative gluten free options, amazing rich coffee and best of all a view of the place we were married, St. Ann's Academy. The hotel is within walking distance to all the great restaurants, the inner harbour, and best of all we walked and shopped at Chintz and Co!! Thank you to Parkside for a memorable and romantic getaway without kids or pets!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Parkside during Memorial Day weekend and couldn't be more pleased. It's a newer property close to downtown, so many spots are within a 10-15 walk. It's also tucked away from downtown so it's not as noisy and feels more relaxed. Yes, you can hear the buses but it quiets down later at night once the routes stop running.

About the property itself:
- It was just beautiful! We loved the lobby with the atrium of lush foliage and mini pools. The kids kept referring to the hotel as "Hawaii" with the large banana plant and greenery! Outside, there was a pond with colorful fish that the kids also loved to watch.
- There was a small cafe inside that was open from breakfast until 10:00 every night. It was just the right size with pretty good food, healthy choices and very modest prices. I will even go so far as to say that the food in the cafe was better than some of the other food choices in the downtown vicinity! The breakfasts were yummy and we even had dinner there one night - the mussels in lemon dill sauce was amazing.
- Large indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room and large theater that showed movies twice a day

Our Room:
- Our room's decor had clean lines, which we loved
- It had 2 fireplaces, king sized bed, soaking tub, 2 bathrooms, flat screen TVs, little kitchen with granite and stainless steel. We never did any cooking but if we did, the kitchen itself was fully equipped and spotless.
- Loved our room!
- Only con was no A/C, which was fine since it was cold when we were there (temps ranged around 50 degrees F and rained some of the time). Not sure how it would have been in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £89 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing