We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maui
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel over the weekend.What a fabulous suite hotel.The rooms were well appointed with firm but comfortable beds.They were outfitted with nice quality sheets and pillows.We found the room very quiet with very little noise transfer side to side or floor to floor.It had a large balcony with table and chairs which we used every evening for a drink before dinner.The staff were pleasant and professional.We met several staff members and all were smiling and looked you in the eye when addressing you,what a pleasant experience.We go to Victoria for a break usually once or twice a year and have mostly stayed at the Marriott on the same street but we will always stay at the Parkside from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwoodMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside. It is great that you enjoyed the quality furnishings in our modern suites, as well as the balcony overlooking the city. We are especially pleased to hear that our Guest Services team impressed you. We look forward to having you back on your next getaway to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    469
    128
    70
    44
See reviews for
757
666
59
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the Parkside for a week in the summer of 2012 and had a great experience! The hotel is fairly new, so all the furniture and fixtures in the room were stylish and in great condition. It was a great value for the price paid. The room was very spacious, with our own fully equiped kitchen, separate bedroom area, two bathrooms and huge tub. Also loved the balcony with great views of the harbor. It really felt like a home away from home. I also enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. The location of the hotel was also great - just a 5 minute walk from main attractions. Only negative was the weak wifi signal, but other than that, big thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Erika. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay -- including the modern decor, large suites, free-standing soaker tubs, and a few of our amenities. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire at the last minute - a bit of a risk - but since I was only staying one night and planned to spend little time at or in the hotel, I figured what the heck. I arrived early (noon-ish) expecting to have them hold my luggage until early evening. I was pleasantly surprised when told they had a room available immediately. Once I entered the room I immediately began to regret that I would only stay one night and spend little time in the hotel. The room was a mini-apartment with an eat-in kitchen, living room with fireplace, French doors to the bedroom with a king size bed and another fireplace. The balcony of my room overlooked a garden area. The plush terrycloth robe was a nice touch and the bed was quite comfortable.

Just a few blocks off the inner harbor (something I might have originally thought was a minor negative turned out to be quite positive when I realized those on the harbor would be getting fog horns all night due to the weather). The atrium was stunning, the staff were efficient, capable and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAK_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, we are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our full-suite accommodations, our beautiful three-storey atrium, and our excellent guest services staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My sister & I stayed her for 2 nights in June & thoroughly enjoyed it.
The rooms are just big enough to be comfortable with great linens, nice deck & view, kitchen & fireplace & washer/dryer too. All very nice & everything was clean & modern. I had a very nice morning hot tub & swim while my sister enjoyed a nice soak in the lux bathtub. The resort is only a couple blocks from all the activity making it easy to just walk anywhere in downtown but is situated on a quiet street so very relaxing. The lobby area is stunning & is worth a visit even if you aren't staying there.

Room Tip: We three enjoyed a one bedroom suite with 2 of us sharing the king-bed & one sister on the sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiatitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for writing this review of your stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa with your sister. It's great that you enjoyed our suites as well as our 25-metre indoor pool and hot tub, while your sister enjoyed our luxurious free-standing soaker tub. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We would love to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

For our first trip to Victoria, my husband and I stayed at The Parkside Hotel. We were impressed upon walking in the hotel! No issues with check in/out. The decor is modern, yet warm at the same time. The hotel boasts an atrium with sky high ceilings, a pond with koi fish and beautiful tropical plants - kind of felt like a rain forest. We were told they accommodate weddings in this area.

We crossed a bridge in the atrium and headed upstairs to our suite. A full kitchen, huge soaker tub/shower, full living room, patio.. It was very homey, clean and comfortable. This hotel also accommodates weekly/monthly stays. It was a perfect "condo" for two.

The hotel has a spa, which unfortunately, I did not visit due to unavailability. They also have a "European Breakfast" from 7-10, which is really just a continental service. We did not eat the breakfast offered at the hotel, because we choose to eat at a cafe (attached to the hotel) which had amazing food and great coffee. It's also licensed!

The only downside to the hotel was no room service! They didn't have a full service kitchen or restaurant. But we didn't care, because we wanted to get out and explore the restaurants Victoria had to offer.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you, Julie, for taking the time to write this review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa after your visit. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our three-storey indoor Atrium, as well as our large condo-style suites. Please come back and stay with us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights August 2013. We really enjoyed the spacious well equipped suite. The kitchen has absolutely everything one would want, including nice china, good sized fridge and a dishwasher. The 2 bathrooms were clean and all the furniture was in good repair. We had a nicely furnished balcony which had 2 doors, one from the living area and another from the bedroom. The hotel is close to downtown, the harbour, museums etc.
make sure you book in the tower directly above Reception, which is MUCH quieter than the other Tower. Do not book a ' View ' suite as these face a very noisy street.
Workout enthusiasts will be pleased with the great fitness area and large indoor pool.
A few drawbacks: there is no restaurant but there is a small cafe off the lobby with very limited menu. Our breakfasts were not good at all, so you'd be better off stocking your fridge and doing some light cooking ( a restaurant is apparently opening in the future ). There are some privacy issues, as many suites face towards each other. We found it very odd that the master bath had no door. Guests staying in the other tower could look directly into our bathroom, so be forewarned. Also the pillows were terrible ( but the mattress was fine ). There is no air conditioning, and the rooms can get quite warm in nice weather. Service was lovely, and our suite was very clean.
Units sleep up to 4 people, and there are some 2 bedroom suites as well.
Overall, a really good and fairly priced option.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beautiful old St. Ann's Academy..... You'll think you're in Eu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmikeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large suites with fully-equipped kitchens and balconies, as well as our convenient downtown location. It is also great that you took advantage of our fitness centre, and enjoyed the service provided by our Guest Services staff. We hope to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you want to stay at a premiere hotel close to downtown stay at Parkside Victoria Resort and Spa. The atrium is something to see with koi tropical plants and water pathway.
The rooms are clean and huge with full kitchens,living room, and 2 full bathrooms. We could't find fault with anything and for sure we will be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room and wait for the lights of the city to come on!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you, Darlene, for your very kind recommendation of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our three-storey indoor atrium with indoor and outdoor koi ponds, as well as our large, fully-equipped modern suites. Thank you, again! We definitely look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,745 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,697 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing