We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were in VIctoria for one night and found a living social deal for Parkside. What a deal for about $120! Very nice suite with fireplace in living room and bedroom, full kitchen and heated tile floor in bathroom. Nice little balcony with view of nice garden area with ponds. Very nice employees and good location! If back in Victoria, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgrayjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello from the Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your review! We are so happy you liked our in suite fireplaces, gourmet kitchens, and heated tile floors. We are thrilled our employees impressed you and we would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    450
    126
    68
    43
See reviews for
717
640
58
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was in Victoria for one night, attending a conference at a hotel one block away. Rates at that particular hotel were very high, and I found a great online rate for Parkside Hotel. A VERY good move for me!! The hotel was fantastic. Lobby was open, cool, and modern. My room was fantastic. It was less of a room and more of an apartment - kitchen, washer/dryer, living room with fireplace, balcony, separate bedroom, really nice bathroom. Their gym was fantastic! For $10, I enjoyed a nice continental breakfast in their top floor club room - worth it! When I return to visit Victoria, the first hotel I will check for availability will be the Parkside. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our fitness facilities and breakfast in the City Club Lounge. We would love to welcome you back. Feel free to call our reservations team for any future dates you may have in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Good location downtown. A few blocks from the harbour and Government Street. Easy walking distance to all things waterfront in Victoria.

Hotel started as condos and were converted to rentals. Full kitchens, baths with ensuite laundry and large enough balconies to sit and enjoy the sunset. Hotel has a good size pool and good exercise equipment. There is on site coffee bar and in house movie lounge too.

Recently under new management/ownership so there may be a few changes to things or how things are done/offered. For example the on site spa prices have become quite expensive, but there are plenty of choices in the neighbourhood.

All in all a nice quite stay, with good room size and service was had during my two week stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kitsuni-n-Tanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed seeing a sunset on our large balconies, convenient downtown location, pool and fitness facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We spent six nights here and felt spoiled rotten with the quality of our accommodation. This us a very central four year old hotel with each unit as a one bedroom apt two fireplaces two bathrooms with heated floors and a fully equipped kitchen and full large balcony....wow! Cry modern which we like. Front desk staff Jeffrey and colleague were helpful and very friendly. We were sad to leave but so happy to recommend this as THE best Victoria hotel we've stayed at! Thankyou!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mattzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and all that it has to offer. We are very happy to hear you felt spoiled rotten and found our Guest Services team to be very helpful and friendly. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is ideally located in downtown victoria this suite hotel is comfortably furnished for business people families and couples who want to see the sights and enjoy Victoria's great restaurants. You can also enjoy the use of a full kitchen, 25 meter lap pool and movie theatre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you, Mr. Erb, for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, 25 meter lap pool, movie theatre, and in suite gourmet kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I’ve stayed here twice with my family. There are 3 of us – my wife and I, and our 8-year-old daughter. Here’s what we like about the Parkside:

1) Real suites. The bedroom has a door.
2) Very friendly staff. They quickly and happily indulged our various requests, even setting aside time to help my daughter feed the fish in their indoor “stream”.
3) In-house theatre. They show kid-friendly (early evening) and regular movies, for free, on a huge screen with very comfortable seating every evening.
4) Location. We drive over from Vancouver, park here, and walk everywhere. Close enough to the inner harbour to get at everything, but not so close that you get all the noise.
5) Price. For a full suite, with FULL kitchen, it costs only 139 offseason and 209 high season. We came over in July, and I think our average cost for 5 nights was under $200/night.
6) Clean. Never had any issues with smells, dirt, or anything off-putting.
7) Easy to deal with. There was an error on our bill – all I had to do was email them (I noticed after we left) and they reversed the charges, no questions asked. Now THAT is service.

One thing that can put some travelers off is that this hotel does not have in-room airconditioning. We stayed in early July (latest trip) and the temperature was over 30 degrees each day (that’s Celsius), outdoors. However, by staying in an east-facing room, we never had problems with the heat – the “natural” air cooling provided by the structure of the building was sufficient, with the east-facing room, to keep temperatures VERY pleasant at all times of the day.

Finally, the quietest rooms are also the east-facing rooms. West facing can have some great views but, especially lower down, they are prone to traffic noises, especially if you have your windows open in the evening.

We’re looking forward to our next stay already.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, choose east-facing rooms during the heat of summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much, Rick, for writing this outstanding review for The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you and your family enjoy the hotel and all that it has to offer, such as our theatre, in suite gourmet kitchens, and our central location. We are also thrilled that our team impressed you and your family. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

To celebrate our friend's and my husband's birthday we stayed overnight at the Parkside in downtown Victoria. Our friends live in Richmond, B,C, so they came across to Vancouver Island on the ferry and we picked them up. We got a two bedroom condo at the Parkside and parked our car and just enjoyed! The condo was wonderful and it had a large balcony that overlooked the surrounding lovely area.

We took advantage of walking uptown to eat, swam in the pool, used the exercise room and just enjoyed our time . The hotel has a magnificent lobby and is central to everything you would want. The staff were nice and the price was very reasonable. We only stayed one night but it seemed like a two night stay because we just hung out. I would recommend this place as a great get away for even people living in Victoria ...try it!

Room Tip: The higher you can go the better and to ask for a city view. We overlooked St. Ann's Academy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy we could be a part of your birthday celebrations! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view from our large balconies, our three-storey indoor Atrium lobby, and our central location. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing