We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel & service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
350 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. We were thrilled with the parking garage because it rained both days. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous. We had two different rooms due to availability issues, but both were great! The larger suite was very comfortable as was the smaller hotel room. Both had small kitchens. The air conditioning was odd, mainly open windows do that was a little tough for us spoiled by a/c Americans. Both rooms had recycling buckets under the kitchen sinks, which was great but they were nearly full. I could get used to hotel stays like this since we felt quite pampered. We were given great dining suggestions, they held our luggage for us and delivered it to our room between room changes and the front desk staff was full of smiles!

We hope to return to this paradise some day just to enjoy the scenery within the hotel and surrounding area.

The beds were quite comfortable and the furnishing were stellar. We love the contemporary decor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sawwhetowls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello from the Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel suites and that our staff was friendly and helpful with local restaurant suggestions. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    434
    124
    65
    41
See reviews for
694
620
58
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The amenities, cleanliness and professional staff are excellent! Loved the fact that we could make our own dinner and the kitchen had everything you need to do that! Crispy sheets and a lovely deep tub...all very luxurious and I can't wait to return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ikc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel suites with gourmet kitchens, the hotel amenities, and especially our professional staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent quiet facility near the Imax, Legislature , Museum, Empress and Inner Harbour shopping. St Ann's is directly across the street for a stroll and some solace.Rooms are really comfy and great kitchen units are a treat. All the modern necessities are here.
I am a cyclist and they are set up for this clientele. That said-I was checking out only to find I had a flat. The bell hop was nice enough to try and find one but it was not possible. No real problem as I walked my bike only 9 minutes to the friendly North Park store where Joe fixed it in 20 minutes.This town is very doable on a bike and this location is but 10 minutes from Dallas Road and the Breakwater views. Cheers!! One thing they need to get is a sauna/ steam room in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great, close location to downtown and beautiful Dallas Road! We are glad you got to experience Victoria’s bike friendly lanes and neighborhoods. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were in VIctoria for one night and found a living social deal for Parkside. What a deal for about $120! Very nice suite with fireplace in living room and bedroom, full kitchen and heated tile floor in bathroom. Nice little balcony with view of nice garden area with ponds. Very nice employees and good location! If back in Victoria, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgrayjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello from the Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your review! We are so happy you liked our in suite fireplaces, gourmet kitchens, and heated tile floors. We are thrilled our employees impressed you and we would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was in Victoria for one night, attending a conference at a hotel one block away. Rates at that particular hotel were very high, and I found a great online rate for Parkside Hotel. A VERY good move for me!! The hotel was fantastic. Lobby was open, cool, and modern. My room was fantastic. It was less of a room and more of an apartment - kitchen, washer/dryer, living room with fireplace, balcony, separate bedroom, really nice bathroom. Their gym was fantastic! For $10, I enjoyed a nice continental breakfast in their top floor club room - worth it! When I return to visit Victoria, the first hotel I will check for availability will be the Parkside. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our fitness facilities and breakfast in the City Club Lounge. We would love to welcome you back. Feel free to call our reservations team for any future dates you may have in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Good location downtown. A few blocks from the harbour and Government Street. Easy walking distance to all things waterfront in Victoria.

Hotel started as condos and were converted to rentals. Full kitchens, baths with ensuite laundry and large enough balconies to sit and enjoy the sunset. Hotel has a good size pool and good exercise equipment. There is on site coffee bar and in house movie lounge too.

Recently under new management/ownership so there may be a few changes to things or how things are done/offered. For example the on site spa prices have become quite expensive, but there are plenty of choices in the neighbourhood.

All in all a nice quite stay, with good room size and service was had during my two week stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kitsuni-n-Tanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed seeing a sunset on our large balconies, convenient downtown location, pool and fitness facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We spent six nights here and felt spoiled rotten with the quality of our accommodation. This us a very central four year old hotel with each unit as a one bedroom apt two fireplaces two bathrooms with heated floors and a fully equipped kitchen and full large balcony....wow! Cry modern which we like. Front desk staff Jeffrey and colleague were helpful and very friendly. We were sad to leave but so happy to recommend this as THE best Victoria hotel we've stayed at! Thankyou!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mattzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and all that it has to offer. We are very happy to hear you felt spoiled rotten and found our Guest Services team to be very helpful and friendly. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing