We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Victoria”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed in several hotels in Victoria before finding the Parkside Hotel & Spa and I am so thankful that I finally found it. I stayed for 6 weeks and loved it. It was way better than all the rest. Clean, friendly, close to everything but quiet and had all the amenities of home. Thank-you for making my stay such a comfortable experience. I highly recommend checking them out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you Darrell, for the wonderful review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities and had a comfortable six week stay with us. We would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    463
    128
    69
    43
See reviews for
740
657
59
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
389 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I LOVED this place, because we could walk everywhere, from the hotel to were we wanted to go. I don't like to eat out every meal, so the partial kitchen worked for us.
This hotel is fairly new, so you will be happy with these accommodations.
They have parking available under the hotel, so you can feel safe leaving your car there, (you will be charged a fee).
One of the attraction we had fun doing was the, Ghost walking tour, (we have been to Victoria many times in the past, so this activity was a find).
We also drove about an hour form here to eat dinner at. "Sook Harbor House" restaurant, well worth the trip, (it won the zagat aword).
We will go back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel’s great downtown location, in suite gourmet kitchen, and underground parking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and it was the best accommodation I've ever been to in Victoria. The staff was wonderful and helpful in every way. I look for eco accommodation whenever I travel and the Parkside is an excellent example of how a hotel can be sustainable. Everything about the apartments is first rate and the swimming pool is gorgeous. Entering the lobby is such a delight because of the aroma of tropical plants which were saved from Crystal Gardens. The downtown location is perfect making it easy to walk everywhere. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: My room faced Blanchard St. which is probably the noisiest side due to the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much Sally, for the great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to hear that our staff were helpful to you. We pride ourselves on being sustainable and targeting LEED Platinum Certification and value your recognition of this. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali/Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is our second stay at The Parkside and it just gets better.
Super downtown location on quiet, treelined street. The kids especially like the cinema and the nightly kids' feature. No restaurant but small cafe has excellent coffee and light bits.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy that you enjoy our downtown location near the park, as well as our 29 seat movie theatre. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
354 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. We were thrilled with the parking garage because it rained both days. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous. We had two different rooms due to availability issues, but both were great! The larger suite was very comfortable as was the smaller hotel room. Both had small kitchens. The air conditioning was odd, mainly open windows do that was a little tough for us spoiled by a/c Americans. Both rooms had recycling buckets under the kitchen sinks, which was great but they were nearly full. I could get used to hotel stays like this since we felt quite pampered. We were given great dining suggestions, they held our luggage for us and delivered it to our room between room changes and the front desk staff was full of smiles!

We hope to return to this paradise some day just to enjoy the scenery within the hotel and surrounding area.

The beds were quite comfortable and the furnishing were stellar. We love the contemporary decor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sawwhetowls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello from the Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel suites and that our staff was friendly and helpful with local restaurant suggestions. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The amenities, cleanliness and professional staff are excellent! Loved the fact that we could make our own dinner and the kitchen had everything you need to do that! Crispy sheets and a lovely deep tub...all very luxurious and I can't wait to return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ikc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel suites with gourmet kitchens, the hotel amenities, and especially our professional staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent quiet facility near the Imax, Legislature , Museum, Empress and Inner Harbour shopping. St Ann's is directly across the street for a stroll and some solace.Rooms are really comfy and great kitchen units are a treat. All the modern necessities are here.
I am a cyclist and they are set up for this clientele. That said-I was checking out only to find I had a flat. The bell hop was nice enough to try and find one but it was not possible. No real problem as I walked my bike only 9 minutes to the friendly North Park store where Joe fixed it in 20 minutes.This town is very doable on a bike and this location is but 10 minutes from Dallas Road and the Breakwater views. Cheers!! One thing they need to get is a sauna/ steam room in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great, close location to downtown and beautiful Dallas Road! We are glad you got to experience Victoria’s bike friendly lanes and neighborhoods. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing