We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getaway in Victoria”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for a week in December to do Christmas shopping. Absolutely beautiful place to stay, clean, and very convenient for strolling Government Street and visiting the Empress for afternoon tea. Gteat shopping all around. Highly recommend the Parkside. While we were there, There was a power-cut that shut down most of Victoria. The Parkside stepped up and gave us free champagne, a buffet of delicious snacks, and free massages.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petriekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the hotel and convenient downtown location for your holiday shopping needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    476
    129
    71
    47
See reviews for
767
680
60
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Parkside Victoria. And hope to make this our hotel of choice whenever we have to go to Victoria from now on. Quality workmanship, quality beds and bed linens, amazing pool and hot hot tub. Staff were bend over backwards helpful There is no restaurant in the hotel yet but staff had numerous helpful and accurate suggestions for where to eat.
We left articles behind and had to have them sent but again staff were so helpful they couldn't have been more accommodating. Can't sing its praises too highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff and the quality of the hotel’s beds, pool and hot tub. We hope to welcome you back in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booked this hotel downtown so that I didn't have to cab it home after a Christmas party. What a wonderful surprise what a quality hotel this is. I stayed in an one bedroom luxury suite on the 7th floor. The room was beautiful and well appointed. Two fire places. Large soaker tub in one of the bathrooms. Shower in the other. Nice kitchen as well as living room. The staff were very friendly. They have a really nice front desk team. I did not have time to go to the pool or enjoy the spa but next time I will. The only downside if any for this hotel is they did not have bathrobes in the room or a docking station for phones. Other than that top marks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowPaulawilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite and amenities and luxurious features it has to offer. We are very appreciative of your acknowledgment of our front desk team. We are happy to announce that the hotel has just received new robes and most rooms will be carrying the new bathrobes! We are happy to bring up extra robes on request when available. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wow what a difference a year make, New owner for this property and great improvement already starting with the atrium temperature ( no more moisture in the large window...
This is my second visit to this property the first time was wonderful, this year it memorable, thanks to a wonderful staff, Mme Lee in particular, but really anyone at the Parkside make me feel so welcome and important, the coffee shop slash restaurant is fantastic the staff as well so welcoming, the pool, the theater, the spa... Wow I just cant wait to be back next year
Thank-you so much for the great service and hospitality

Room Tip: As this is a fully functional studio with full kitchen, dinning table breakfast bar, living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisoncote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the improvements we have made! We are especially pleased that you found the staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming. We cannot wait to welcome you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in a 2BR suite with our two young boys (age 6 and 4). The suite was modern, spotless, and huge. There was a big main room with large living area, fireplace, big kitchen, and dining area with large table with four chairs. We really liked having the kitchen to prepare our own meals. There was also a good sized balcony with a nice view. The location is great -- just a couple of blocks from the waterfront and the BC Museum. This hotel is new (about four years old) and very well maintained with high-end fixtures and furnishings. The staff was professional and pleasant. Our room rate was very fair given the quality and location. It was a AAA rate and included parking. There is no need for us to check out any other place to stay for our next Victoria visit. We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugetSoundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much, for your excellent review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and your two bedroom suite featuring our gourmet kitchens. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the spacious balconies and our convenient downtown location. We are also very pleased to hear that our staff was professional and pleasant during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Only a couple of blocks off the busy downtown and popular shopping/tourist area, the Parkside is walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The lobby is a fairly restful place to spend time. The room in A tower was beautiful and efficient - with washer/dryer, dishwasher, fullsized fridge, microwave, stove top burners, and dishes and cutlery. lots of windows for natural light and natural air - we could actually turn the heat down to a temp we liked and open the window for sleeping. The cafe in the lobby is also very nice. The only little thing - and it was little - was that the keys kept demagnetizing for the elevator or the reader wasn't working - i ran into other people staying there had the same issue but no one was too bothered and front staff always fixed it right away. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eelgrasslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful for you. We are glad you enjoyed the in suite amenities and Caffe Tre Fantastico! Thank you for your feedback on your key card troubles, we are working to improve the issue and appreciate your input. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

From check in to check out, I really had a great stay.Having worked in hotels and travelling for business, trying somethig new - you just somtimes never know to expect until when you arrive.

Check in smooth, pleasant. uponwalking the room. I had a one bedroom suite a I felt quite spoiled in that uaualy i just in and start unpacking but the room just like more than a room. i expored and got really excieted to see a claw foot tub for relaxing bath , large bathroom and then even anothe bathroom wish shower on the otherside. In the elevators, there are informaiotn about in house movies nights and daily spa discounts. GREAT information and extras to have on site. My stay was only one night but would deifnitely want to go back and recommend to my friends as maybe as a longer say. Business wise, short or long trip, would suggest this property as ideal to exceed your needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel amenities, including the claw foot bathtub that we feature in many of our suites. We are so glad to hear you found the hotel information provided in the elevators informative. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing