We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, new and bright!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful, new and bright!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms are well appointed and modern, the lobby and amenities are beautiful, and it is a great place for a family to stay. The large pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids, and the staff were very polite and helpful. The room itself included many extras - from the washer/dryer/dishwasher in the suite to the extra sofa bed in the living room and great view of the parliament buildings. The bed was very comfortable and overall, it was a very comfortable, quiet stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an "extra" suite in them with sofa bed and tv - excellent for families! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanielaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our staff and their polite and helpful manners. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    450
    126
    68
    43
See reviews for
717
640
58
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the unbelievable atruim/lobby area to the gorgeous decor overall and the quality of design in rooms plus an amazing fitness centre and theatre room make this hotel stand out above all others i my opinion. Stay there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities, design and your suite! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just like staying at home but in the heart of downtown Victoria. A short walk to any number of pubs to watch a game on TV with friends, or stay in and prepare something in a home like setting and watch from the Living Room sofa!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt like it was just like home! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was fantastic with a kitchenette, full ensuite bathroom. We used the exercise room with up-to-date equipment. Had some problem with one tv and the guide channel. parking was tight for a truck.Nice..


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are glad you enjoyed your suite and its great amenities! We are also happy you enjoyed our exercise room with it’s up-to-date equipment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel has great amenities & services. Location is central, close to lots of sights and the downtown core. Our room was spacious!
The service staff is lacking & casts a cloud on the whole experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tennille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the great amenities it has to offer. We are very pleased you found our hotel to be conveniently located and your room to be spacious. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear of your experience with our staff. We would like to welcome you to reach out to our Guest Services Manager as we would like to the opportunity to hear more about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was the first time staying here and we had a great stay. The room we stayed in was fabulous and spacious and had a well equipped kitchenette. We didn't have a city view, but that didn't change our satisfaction with the room. It was a little noise, as the room was right above the outdoor waterfall in the garden. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel parking is also really reasonable for Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hml90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are thrilled you found the suite to be spacious and well equipped, and as well as our parking reasonably priced. We thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff, and we hope to welcome you back to Victoria soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Catharines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Staff is friendly - came to room twice with special requests with efficiency and a smile. Little touches throughout the facility are tasteful and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your review of the hotel! We are so happy you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the hotel and little touches it has to offer! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing