We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come here with a truck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't come here with a truck”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel was ok but the biggest problem was there was no parking for my crew cab truck. Most hotels have a few spots available for a vehicle like mine but NOTHING at the Parkside. I was left to shuffle my truck from spot to spot every two hours in order to not get a ticket. There was overnight parking on the street from 6-10. Other than that parking was highly inconvenient. The staff was very unsympathetic about my situation as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PattiCakes2009_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to hear that you found our parking insufficient. Unfortunately, being located so close to downtown we only have underground parking to offer and the height restrictions are 6’7”. We hope that you will come back and stay with us, as we can offer you more information regarding nearby parking lots that can take taller vehicles. We apologize that this information was not offered on you on your previous stay, and will use this as a coaching tool. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    476
    129
    71
    47
See reviews for
767
677
60
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The accomodations were more then expected & very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for a girls get-a-way (nice spa!), family weekend and for sure long business stays. The coffee shop downstairs has good food and coffee. Rooms are big and love the bathtub and fireplaces.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so happy to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your acknowledgement of the large rooms we have to offer, and the great café off of our lobby. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed here during a spring break retreat.The staff was wonderful and the rooms surpassed our expectations....relaxing, spacious, great amenities like the huge pool and beautiful lobby and atrium, plus spectacular views. we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled that we surpassed your expectations! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, our amenities and that you found our staff were helpful during your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you get the right room (not too noisy) then it's a pretty darn good hotel. Great location and they have kitchens in most rooms, which is fantastic! The hotel lobby is also very nice, as is the local coffee/restaurant attached.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dawn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, lobby and café! We hope to welcome you back to Victoria soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

As a family of 4, Parkside suited our needs perfectly. Nice, clean rooms, friendly and helpful service. Very nice indoor pool - good temp for kids and large enough for laps for adults. Although we didn't get to use it, the movie theater is a great idea! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our clean rooms, helpful staff and pool! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Parkside was a nice relaxing place close to downtown, but do not get a room facing the Atrium the noise from the air conditioner was so loud at night it was impossible to sleep. Facilities were great with pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your honest feedback and are sorry to hear you found your room to be noisy. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and we hope you will return to allow us to choose a more suitable room for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms are well appointed and modern, the lobby and amenities are beautiful, and it is a great place for a family to stay. The large pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids, and the staff were very polite and helpful. The room itself included many extras - from the washer/dryer/dishwasher in the suite to the extra sofa bed in the living room and great view of the parliament buildings. The bed was very comfortable and overall, it was a very comfortable, quiet stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an "extra" suite in them with sofa bed and tv - excellent for families! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanielaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our staff and their polite and helpful manners. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing