We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have booked two nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Should have booked two nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very comfortable suite, could live in this unit. Location and view of city was great, did't get to enjoy the deck, our stay was too short. My only dislike was the open bath & toilet in view of the bed, horrible design flaw.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    436
    124
    66
    41
See reviews for
698
624
58
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

OK so one gets into Victoria early around 10am off the Black Ball ferry and no big deal leaving your bags with the bellman because naturally your room wouldn't be ready yet, right ??
Wrong....could have been that maybe we looked like we could a little freshening up, so our front desk lady says "there is a room available and I'm going to upgrade you to do so".
Wow, a wonderful 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom floor plan, with a granite counter top, stainless kitchen appliances, dining and living room apartment. Needless to say the place was 5 star and the hotel is quite nice and in a great location, only a couple of blocks from the Victoria Inner Harbour.
Thank you so much to the folks at the Parkside for the wonderful treat and super service !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Was only able to stay 3 days 2 nights in this wonderful establishment. One bed room apartment (2 bathrooms - one with shower other with huge bath)!! with everything provided. Washing machine with dryer was a must as we'd been travelling for many days. Well located - easy walking to centre of town. Breakfast was great - there was also a café on site if required.
It was very clean and spacious with a lovely atrium entrance. Staff did a tremendous job and kept everyone happy even if they temporarily mislaid some of the luggage - we were a group of 46.

Room Tip: Plan to spend more days in Victoria BC. Located near lots of short walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77gillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My only regret is we couldn't stay longer. This is perfect for a more extended stay in Victoria, a lovely city! The service is impeccable and the rooms are amazing. I highly recommend this facility and the city of Victoria in general! It is very conveniently located. You are equipped with a nice kitchen to save money on meals, which are pricey in Victoria. Really--a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We wish you could’ve stayed longer too! We are thrilled you found the service to be impeccable and found the rooms to be amazing and convenient with the kitchens they provide. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a wonderful hotel with a cozy feel to it. Great location (just a few blocks off the wharf and across from a lovely heritage park), rooms which were equal to a small apartment with an incredibly sunny and spacious balcony, and a cafe downstairs that had a varied selection to choose from (with very very good coffee). It's a keeper!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vicwonderSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you found the location of our hotel convenient and also enjoyed the rooms. We are very lucky to have Tre Fantastico café located in our building, and enjoy their coffee too! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

fantastic place to stay..close to inner harbor and downtown area of Victoria. We walked everywhere while staying here. The security they use for parking area and elevators a definite plus. Beacon Hill Park is nearby as is the Royal BC Museum. All in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Service, Cleanliness, Hospitality and Facilities were perfect. The Parkside Hotel & Spa had all of the amenities that anyone could want. If you enjoy being pampered, then this is the hotel for you - amazing!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service, cleanliness and hotel to be perfect. Our goal is for guests to leave with a lasting impression and are thrilled you felt this way. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria
The Parkside Hotel & Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing