We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helm's Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveller rating
1,461
509
137
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
509
137
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondwashing machinerooftop gardenfull kitchenluxury suiteliving roombc ferriesbeautiful hotelsoaker tubheated floorshome away from homedowntown victoriawithin walking distanceflat screengreat amenitiesbeacon hill parkcorner suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Victoria, The Parkside Hotel is that place, when you enter the beautiful atrium you feel a sense of calm. Upon check in the front desk staff were most courteous and polite with an offer to give us any information on the local area. The luxury suite we stayed in was just perfect with all the comforts of home. Housekeeping at the Hotel is second to none, our suite was in pristine condition on every day of our six day stay. the location is so convenient with only a short walk to most tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the hotel to be conveniently located. We thank you for acknowledging our front desk staff for their courteous and helpful demeanor, as well as our housekeeping staff for their hard work in keeping your suite in pristine condition. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful grounds, fountains and plants everywhere, lovely! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great, you can walk anywhere pretty much. It's even walking distance from the pacific coach station for the bus that comes from Vancouver. Rate was reasonable but we did book through Hotwire. Room was amazing, big suite with a kitchen. Balcony, I think two fireplaces and separate bedroom with French doors. Pool and hot tub nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice hotel with large, comfortable and well-equiped room, excellent reception and cleaning service. Good pool area for swimming and relaxing hot tub. Had an issue with noice from fire alarm speaker.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank susanne_sandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location..close to everything..although it is walking distance to many attraction, it felt like a little island of tranquility in the heart of the city..helpful and friendly staff..very relaxing atmosphere...I was only there for one night, wish it was for longer...will definetly stay longer next time and take advantage of the pool and spa...well done and thank you to the folks at this lovely site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you found the hotel to be very tranquil and relaxing during your stay. We thank you for the acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff during your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is for long stay, not for business. Many took their families. So, you will find some kids at the pool, but it must be fun in some extent. As for location, I cannot say close to city center, but walking distance, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Masaaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews