We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
1,586
539
142
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
539
142
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond washer dryer full kitchen rooftop garden luxury suite living room bc ferries beautiful hotel soaker tub heated floors home away from home within walking distance downtown victoria corner suite flat screen beacon hill park great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I traveled with my husband who was in Victoria for work and we had a great visit. I was also working and the room staff were excellent, i really appreciated the free WIFI and the ability to work in a lovely condo style hotel room with lots of space and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyal business with us as a repeat guest, it was our pleasure to welcome you again for your fourth visit. I am very pleased to read that you had a great visit and found our spacious suites with free Wi-Fi perfect to get some work done. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again for visit number five soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Overall this hotel is fabulous, and has a wonderful high-end feel. The attention to environmental practices was certainly a plus. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The small cafe attached to the hotel serves wonderful coffees and tapas. Our room was in excellent condition and had more amenities than we even needed - which was wonderful. Currently though, I wouldn't recommend the hotel continental breakfast. It was lacking in variety and healthfulness for the extra price. Otherwise, excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissaL2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Melissa L,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your overall stay with us was fabulous with a high-end feel! Our entire team will be happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, from their helpful and pleasant service to our fully equipped suites and amenities. We appreciate your feedback on our continental breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for just one night on our way to Vancouver but I would happily return for a much longer stay. We travel quite a lot and I can say that it is rare to find the level of customer service and attention to detail that we received at this hotel. The “room” was equivalent to a one bedroom condo with all amenities including a small electric fireplace which gave this modern accommodation a little coziness. We attended the complimentary movie while there and when we experienced a problem with the dvd operation, it was addressed immediately by Maralaine, who made us feel like royalty in her handling of the situation. If you have the opportunity to stay here, don’t hesitate. It’s a gem in a gem of a city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gtp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear gtp88,

Thank you for choosing The Parkside Hotel & Spa for your one night stay in Victoria! We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review with TripAdvisor. It is an honour to receive your well-traveled praise on the level of customer service and attention to detail we provide for our guests. Marylayn is an outstanding member of our Guest Services Team, she is delighted by your recognition and was more than pleased to assist you with this situation. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay. Should your travels bring you back to beautiful Victoria, we would happily welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Feels like a mini-resort in the heart of beautiful downtown Victoria. Amenities were incredible from the great sized lap pool and hot tub, exercise room, free 25 person theater, rooftop deck (w/smores), bicycles, stunning coy pond courtyard, spa and hidden little areas to explore. Unlike some 5-star hotels I've stayed at, everything was spotless and staff felt like

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llfehr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear llfehr88,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a chance to enjoy all the incredible amenities we offer for our guests. Our rooftop gardens is a beautiful spot to enjoy year-round, especially in the summertime with s'mores & marshmallow roasting. We also greatly appreciate your recognition on the cleanliness of our property, we have an exceptional housekeeping team who work very hard everyday to uphold such high standards for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Downtown location yet quiet. Lovely suites with full kitchen, ideal to spend time with family and friends when you don't feel like going out. Two bathrooms help to get the family ready at the same time. Very convenient! We were in Victoria for a special event and this hotel was the right place to stay. We were very satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear atfrau,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Victoria! We are pleased to hear that our lovely suites were very convenient for your family. Our team looks forward to welcoming your family back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews