We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We could not have asked for more !!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016. Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
23 reviews
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Open plan living, dining, and kitchen rooms. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Full kitchen with fridge, stove, and dishwasher. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Full kitchen with fridge, stove, and dishwasher. Recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
Bedroom with queen with french provincial doors for privacy. Renovated in the summer of 2016.
Bedroom with queen with french provincial doors for privacy. Renovated in the summer of 2016.
Bedroom with queen with french provincial doors for privacy. Renovated in the summer of 2016.
Full bathroom recently renovated in the summer of 2016.
New cedar decks outside the suite. Rebuilt in 2015.
New cedar decks outside the suite. Rebuilt in 2015.
Lower deck from suite. Redone in 2015.
Cedar deck access and location of the seasonal BBQ grill (available June-Sept).
New stairs down to main suite entrance and location of the seasonal BBQ grill available June - Sept)
View of outside seasonal deck furniture. Available June - Sept. Photo is from prior to deck rebuild
View of outside seasonal deck furniture. Available June - Sept. Photo is from prior to deck rebuild.
Stairs to lower deck. Photo is from prior to the deck rebuild but is the same foot print.
Short walk from the suite is Lookout Lake. Great for swimming (summer) and fishing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Montreal
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear Anita and Dan,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our suite. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smonte123...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is just a step up from staying at a Super 8”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Interior is what you see and nothing more. No decor, very bland interior and didn't feel inviting to stay in. Kitchen was in dire need of new kitchen wares as what was there was well used or thrift recycled. Carpet and sofa could use a shampoo too! Be prepared for a elementary style lecture upon your arrival as well as a 'manual' of rules and expectations all included with 'bold and underlined' font. Very steep drive up to the suite location and steep stairs to acess the suite. No assistance or dolly to bring your belongings for your stay down the drive or stairs. Weren't 'allowed' to enjoy the view of the backyard with the French doors open...not impressed as weather was very warm and sunny. Definitely was not comparable to other properties stayed previously in this area. Won't be returning to this suite that's for sure!

1 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
We are absolutely stunned. We are able to take some honest criticism but this review is completely false as you can see from the other guest reviews of our suite.

Everything is extremely clean including the carpets and furnishings. This guest came with two children and we bent our rules to allow for an extra guest since we only can sleep two people. We brought them an extra bed to use for their stay. The kitchen items were bought new and we provide more than what most vacation rentals provide (they are not thrift items).

We provide a tour of the property at check-in and point out a few items on how to use them in the suite. Nowhere did we say she could not use the french doors or the patio to enjoy the view of the back yard. The weather has been terrific and the room temperature in this suite is relatively cool even on hot days with windows that open and a fan if needed.

This guest was advised of the staircase at the time of booking which she said would not be a problem. We offered to assist carrying in their luggage but she declined the help. I did tell her we had a little fold away wagon and she declined it. For a two week stay most people do not arrive with a pick-up truck full of stuff.

We are shocked and extremely disappointed that this guest would have nerve to tear down and flagrantly mislead potential other guests about our suite. We offered nothing but support and assistance as we do for any of our guests.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Winnipeg
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review of our suite. You are terrific guests and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarmila and George
BC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
Thank you for the terrific review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our suite. Love to have you back anytime you are in Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our suite. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dennis and Johanne
Q.C
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our suite. Thank you for being terrific guests. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the Randolphs
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing a terrific review. You are terrific guests and would love to have you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing