We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Coffee Shop”
Review of Paradiso Di Stelle

Paradiso Di Stelle
Ranked #47 of 57 Coffee & Tea in Victoria
Description: This is a gem! Wonderful southwestern facing exterior patio overlooking the inner harbour of Victoria. Gorgeous old building with exposed brick and exposed rock walls full of excellent photographs. A great selection of yummy pastries with excellent coffee. Also soups and sandwichs. My new most favourite place to have coffee downtown and watch the world go by.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a gem! Wonderful southwestern facing exterior patio overlooking the inner harbour of Victoria. Gorgeous old building with exposed brick and exposed rock walls full of excellent photographs. A great selection of yummy pastries with excellent coffee. Also soups and sandwichs. My new most favourite place to have coffee downtown and watch the world go by.
Tofino
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The coffee is always the best...strong and creamy! The owner is delightful and friendly and the location is conveniently right downtown in Bastion Square, perfect viewing of the harbour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding italian place”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I had a breakfast in this little piece of Italy. The paninis were delicioso! With eggs and real Italian prosciutto. The cinnamon roll melted in our mouth. When I saw espresso machine, I knew, that our cappuccino will be outstanding. And I was right!
I would strongly recommend this café to have a breakfast or lunch, enjoying harbor view when siting outside, or beautiful italian landscapes when siting inside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramsbergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“just an icecream IS a problem”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

ordered two ice coupes as pictured on the list: one chocolate, one cherry, each 6,90.
for this, two choices of scoops each, the chocolate was loaded with something out a bottle, which was actually quiet nice,
the cherrycoupe, also two scoops, got something like a red sauce on, no cherry in sight,
it's cherry season, they are almost local, this was a real shame.
this turned to be a horrible sweet strawberry sauce, i don't like strawberry, and there was
no question or message about change of plans whatsoever.
Saddest part was, that the "whipped cream came out of a jar, and was not cold enough to keep stiff, it was down already before I could pay .
Very dissapointing, with a little effort you could make a real nice coupe at no extra cost.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to enjoy harbour and Bastion Square”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

As a local I have missed the cafe for years and finally tried it out last year. Beautiful! The owner is a genuine Italian - happy, busy, and provides great service and food. The coffee is always delicious, the lunch with fresh daily soups, paninis, salads and awesome gelato are there to be enjoyed. Coffee and one of the fresh muffins, squares or sweets in the morning sun can be a nice respite from sightseeing and shopping, or just a visit with friends. Sit in the little window seats to enjoy the sun and view if it is cool outside, or grab a chair on the patio and take in the harbour and all its activity as you watch the world go by. While you are down there, take a moment to notice the architecture of the old town buildings surrounding you in the square. Located at the bottom end of Bastion Square by the steps. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliaandbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria bc canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best place for espresso with a wonderful harbour view patio”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent espresso and wonderful pastries. Also sandwiches and soups. Has an absolutely wonderful sunny south west facing patio overlooking the Inner Harbour in Victoria. A delightful place to go for a light lunch or just to hang with friends with an excellent espresso. The inside of the bistro is a beautiful combination of exposed brick and exposed rock with great display of photography. Highly recommend

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank libradoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradiso Di Stelle also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Paradiso Di Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing