We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna, Italia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbor for two nights. We found a good rate via priceline.
Rooms are large, clean and well furnished.
Bathrooms were clean and large.
The staff were friendy and provided an outstanding service.
The hotel is within walking distance from everything in downtown Victoria.
Breakfast was great but a little pricey.
Free wifi.
If i'll be back in Victoria I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    460
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
299
491
62
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbor for one night. We took the bus and ferry from Vancouver, which was a nice and smooth experience, taking about 4 hours. We selected the Marriott for its proximity to the Pacific Coastline bus terminal; it's just half a block from the terminal to the hotel. In addition, the Marriott is close to Victoria's main sights, except for Butchart Gardens. Since we didn't want to spend two hours with public transportation getting to the gardens, we opted instead to visit the bug zoo around the corner from the hotel--a rewarding experience, especially as you can touch fascinating insects and delightfully watch kids explore a new world.

Our room was nicely furnished, consistent with the typical Marriott quality, and staff were friendly and went out of their way to provide sightseeing advice. What annoyed us a bit was the long wait at the three elevators--we have stayed at other hotels with that many floors, but for some reason the wait at the Inner Harbor Marriott was unduly long. Overall, while we really don't have a major reason to complain about the hotel, we left Victoria with a feeling that maybe we had not chosen a hotel or B&B commensurate to Victoria's heritage.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a bad experience at a hotel in Vancouver and left to check-in here. It was a total turnaround thanks to this hotel.
I am an event planner so I travel a lot and work with a lot of hotel properties. This hotel was 5* for customer service. The front desk staff is so friendly and helpful and gave us great recommendations.
The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Victoria and the beds are very comfortable/the rooms quiet. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravelSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel. I received a fine discount through the Marriott website and therefore elected to book an upper level concierge privilege room. The layout was the same as our first time on a lower floor, however this time the view from the room was spectacular and it was a great convenience to have the concierge lounge breakfast and snacks available, as well as to gaze at the beautiful scenery evident at breakfast and evening. The staff were extremely polite and helpful; the room immaculate, the pool nice and warm, the location ideal. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musiclover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed three nights. Staff, especially the Concierge Michael were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, with a great view, very clean and quiet, light and airy. It had two chairs plus a desk and chair. Windows opened if we wanted fresh air. Very good, central location in shopping district. Bath was large with a shower.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The location of this hotel and the service were true highlights! I strongly suggest the concierge level. The breakfast and snacks etc. were convenient, the view from the lounge nice and the concierge very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 16th floor if you have access to the concierge lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieTravelFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My second stay at this hotel in the past year and happy to find new flat screen televisions in room.

Pros:
1. Location. Two blocks from the main action so quieter and fewer tourists around hotel. 15-minute walk from Victoria Clipper ship and doable if you have light luggage. No great views of skyline but hotel rooms have large windows, which open and rooms are bright and airy.
2. Unbelievably comfortable beds and good size rooms with brand new flat screen televisions.
3. Clean, modern bathroom with granite counters.
4. Coffeemaker and electric teapot in room.
5. Smaller property so feels more friendly and homey.
6. Decent fitness room with outdoor views to patio. Bright.
7. Free computer terminal and printer available to guests and a boarding pass terminal by concierge.
8. Gift shop has fruit, cereal, yogurt and milk for sale.
9. Top-notch head concierge named Louis.
10. Helpful and friendly staff throughout hotel. Prompt response to requests.
11. A block from St. Ann’s Academy’s beautiful grounds for walking.

Things to consider: This is a Marriott so the hotel does not have Victoria’s quaint charm. The King Room #414 had a small bathroom counter. Okay for one person but would be tight for 2 people sharing a bathroom. No great views from most hotel rooms but trade off is a quieter less busy location. Beware 2nd floor has guestrooms and laundry room, fitness center, pool and business center. Hotel is not actually on the harbor but a few blocks in from the waterfront. My AAA discount rate and Marriott points were more important to me than the above considerations.

Restaurants in town: As a solo traveler, I liked Rebar Modern Food, a cozy vegetarian restaurant near Bastion Square frequented by locals. Good food and I felt comfortable eating there by myself. Highly recommend Red Fish, Blue Fish taco take-out stand on the pier. Look for the long lines!

Cowichan Winery tour for a small group is a fun way to spend the day. We used Wilson’s Tours.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing