We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, close to the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, close to the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We came to Victoria for a family vacation. We were looking for a place that was very top notch, but didn't break the bank. Many of the 5 star hotels close to the water were very over priced. We found a great place at the Marriott. This chain never lets us down. Very nice room, excellent facilities. Would suggest to anyone. We found this on trip advisor also, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    446
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
291
477
59
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Marriott is very conveniently located downtown and the staff are very positive, friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our repeat stays at the Marriott which should be the strongest recommendation.

The rooms are super clean/modern and the indoor pool is the perfect size and depth for families. There is a nice little gym beside pool area but walking all around the city is usually the days exercise for us.

We never seem to time it right with our schedule to dine on site but the restaurant looks very nice and I imagine it is an opulent experience at a reasonable price.

Parking is secure underground for $16 a night. This parking rate is standard for Victoria regardless of where you stay.

We enjoy the Marriott or Delta Ocean Pointe when visiting Victoria.

Touristy things:

The Royal BC Museum is the best tourist attraction in Victoria for all ages. Count on a 2 hour visit if you do not include Imax. If you will be in Victoria more than twice in a year consider the annual family pass.

Baggins shoes is a neat store at 561 Johnson Street. They carry unique Converse and Vans running shoes for kids and adults.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLSjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spend 1 night with family. The hotel has a great pool. Skip the breakfast as your get a better value in the coffee shop anywhere around. The rest of the experience in line with Marriott standards.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pprhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

You can always count on the Marriott for comfortable beds and modern bathrooms - this one is certainly no exception. But, there is nothing that makes this hotel stand out - aside from a wonderful location and a very friendly/helpful staff. The hotel was exactly as we expected, so we were not disappointed. I would recommend it to anyone who wants comfort and a central location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Close to everything! Best beds ever and so very very helpful with everything!!
The staff treated me and my family like close friends, and always appeared to go out of their way to help us. Just 2 blocks from the harbor we almost never drove while staying here!
The only suggestion for them is to put a bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbor for two nights. We found a good rate via priceline.
Rooms are large, clean and well furnished.
Bathrooms were clean and large.
The staff were friendy and provided an outstanding service.
The hotel is within walking distance from everything in downtown Victoria.
Breakfast was great but a little pricey.
Free wifi.
If i'll be back in Victoria I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbor for one night. We took the bus and ferry from Vancouver, which was a nice and smooth experience, taking about 4 hours. We selected the Marriott for its proximity to the Pacific Coastline bus terminal; it's just half a block from the terminal to the hotel. In addition, the Marriott is close to Victoria's main sights, except for Butchart Gardens. Since we didn't want to spend two hours with public transportation getting to the gardens, we opted instead to visit the bug zoo around the corner from the hotel--a rewarding experience, especially as you can touch fascinating insects and delightfully watch kids explore a new world.

Our room was nicely furnished, consistent with the typical Marriott quality, and staff were friendly and went out of their way to provide sightseeing advice. What annoyed us a bit was the long wait at the three elevators--we have stayed at other hotels with that many floors, but for some reason the wait at the Inner Harbor Marriott was unduly long. Overall, while we really don't have a major reason to complain about the hotel, we left Victoria with a feeling that maybe we had not chosen a hotel or B&B commensurate to Victoria's heritage.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing