We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights - the staff was very nice and the hot apple cider was a nice touch after a cool or cold night out!

the rooms were good size and we had adjoining rooms for 3 families, so that was nice.

we visited bouchart gardens at night -- oh, so cold, but oh, so nice!!

would come here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spontane0us_famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very convenient hotel to shopping restarants and downtown activities. The hotel itself could use a little refreshing but the service and comfort was impeccable. We stayed on the concierge level and the complimentary breakfast, happy hour and desserts were very good - well worth the extra costs. Close to the downtown shopping district, goverment buildings, museums and antique row. An easy walk to the waterfront too.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - views are the best
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a splendid stay at this hotel. The place had a new look from the lobby to the room. We received a high floor (10th) as requested and the balcony was a plus. The location was great and within a very short walking distance to the "inner harbor core." This Marriott is right behind the Fairmont hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

From checking in to the front desk, to having drinks in the lounge,also having breakfast in the morning, always treated fantastic!! Its the staff that makes the difference in this hotel!!!! Great location, and Laurie the waitress for breakfast is ALWAYS happy to help you out with any questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shes a Great Ambassador for this Hotel!!!!! and Brian in the lounge is always happy to help you out too!!! Only negative thing is they changed the food menu???????,,,in the dining lounge,,,cant order my prime rib anymore,too bad it was the best!!!!!Thanks again ....see you soon!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We debated for a long time about where to stay when we visit Victoria and we are extremely glad we chose Victoria Marriott.

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was a good size and clean. I especially liked the recycling trash can in the room.

The best part was the hotel's close proximity to everywhere near the harbor. It is a short walk to the main center of Victoria sites...waterfront, parliament bldg, Empress, water taxi, royal bc museum, restaurants, 7-11, banks, bug zoo, etc.

If you park your car in the garage, don't park on P3 because you'll need to switch elevators to get to your room.

The indoor swimming pool and fitness center are adjacent to each other with a window between them. It was perfect for my son & I to swim while my husband worked out.

The only reason we're giving 4 stars is because the room gets too bright in the mornings. The blackout curtains work but the way the curtains are placed, a lot of sunlight comes in through the top and below the curtains.

This will definitely be our hotel for our future tris to Victoria. The location and the staff made a huge difference for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NongNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Booked with Marriott points, got lowest level room, waited 2 hours for my room to be ready, was not treated well, stay at marriotts all the time, room did not get cleaned my second day un til 5pm! Nice location , but needs better customer service !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heathbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We came to Victoria for a family vacation. We were looking for a place that was very top notch, but didn't break the bank. Many of the 5 star hotels close to the water were very over priced. We found a great place at the Marriott. This chain never lets us down. Very nice room, excellent facilities. Would suggest to anyone. We found this on trip advisor also, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,801 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £113 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing