We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
277 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We just returned from our trip to Victoria, BC, and it was a very enjoyable vacation away from the Texas heat.The Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour was a fantastic hotel in a location perfect for seeing all the sights that Victoria has to offer. Within a block of the harbour, everything was convenient. The staff at the Marriott were extremely friendly, and accomodating. Our room was a one bedroom corner suite with a balcony, and a nice view of the area. The bed was comfortable, and the living area was spacious. There was a wet bar with a refrigerator and microwave, large bathroom with a walk in shower, and separate tub. There was also a separate vanity area, and dining area. The Concierge Lounge had great selections for breakfast and evening appetizers, with a fantastic view of the harbour. The rooms were spotless, and the cleaning staff were friendly as well. Due to our location, it wasn't necessary to rent a car. We were right across from the bus depot where you could catch a tour bus to other attractions such as the Butchart Gardens, and the Butterfly Gardens. If you do prefer to rent a car, there are rental companies directly across the street to include Budget and National. For those who enjoy whale watching, most of the companies are within a block or two, and also provide pick-up service at the Marriott. We couldn't have picked a better location for all the activities available.
Instead of flying into Victoria, we chose to fly into and out of Vancouver. This turned out to be a great decision. From the Vancouver Airport, you can take a tour bus directly outside the baggage claim. The package for the transpotation (approx $95 for two each way)included the BC Ferry which was a 1.5 hour trip on an enourmous ferry. The trip on the ferry was beautiful. It was much like a cruise ship, and had a buffet and cafeteria. It was beautiful out on the deck, and really started the trip off right. The nice part was not having to bother with the luggage, because once it is loaded on the bus, you ride directly on to the ferry, exit the bus once on board, and reboard the bus just before docking at Victoria. We were originally going to rent a car, but this was a much better decision. If you want to enjoy the short cruise each way, it is well worth it. If you are a regular Marriott Customer as I am, this was a great choice. Next time we vacation in Victoria, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    445
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
290
477
59
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Fabulous hotel right behind the Fairmont Empress. Hotel room was quiet and clean, beds were comfortable, and all around excellent stay. We had an exceptionally sunny and warm week which added to our overall enjoyment of things to do in Victoria. If you are at all physically inclined, do not miss the Adrena Line zipline adventure. We are both around 60 years old and had so much fun. Unlike many other ziplines in the US, this one uses a block to stop your flight prior to landing so it is a very gentle landing. I would also recommend the Prince of Wales whale watching trip - we saw humpback and orcas and then the boat dropped us off at Butchart Gardens. On Sat. nights, there is a fireworks and illumination event there that you should not miss.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebraCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights - the staff was very nice and the hot apple cider was a nice touch after a cool or cold night out!

the rooms were good size and we had adjoining rooms for 3 families, so that was nice.

we visited bouchart gardens at night -- oh, so cold, but oh, so nice!!

would come here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spontane0us_famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very convenient hotel to shopping restarants and downtown activities. The hotel itself could use a little refreshing but the service and comfort was impeccable. We stayed on the concierge level and the complimentary breakfast, happy hour and desserts were very good - well worth the extra costs. Close to the downtown shopping district, goverment buildings, museums and antique row. An easy walk to the waterfront too.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a splendid stay at this hotel. The place had a new look from the lobby to the room. We received a high floor (10th) as requested and the balcony was a plus. The location was great and within a very short walking distance to the "inner harbor core." This Marriott is right behind the Fairmont hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

From checking in to the front desk, to having drinks in the lounge,also having breakfast in the morning, always treated fantastic!! Its the staff that makes the difference in this hotel!!!! Great location, and Laurie the waitress for breakfast is ALWAYS happy to help you out with any questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shes a Great Ambassador for this Hotel!!!!! and Brian in the lounge is always happy to help you out too!!! Only negative thing is they changed the food menu???????,,,in the dining lounge,,,cant order my prime rib anymore,too bad it was the best!!!!!Thanks again ....see you soon!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We debated for a long time about where to stay when we visit Victoria and we are extremely glad we chose Victoria Marriott.

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was a good size and clean. I especially liked the recycling trash can in the room.

The best part was the hotel's close proximity to everywhere near the harbor. It is a short walk to the main center of Victoria sites...waterfront, parliament bldg, Empress, water taxi, royal bc museum, restaurants, 7-11, banks, bug zoo, etc.

If you park your car in the garage, don't park on P3 because you'll need to switch elevators to get to your room.

The indoor swimming pool and fitness center are adjacent to each other with a window between them. It was perfect for my son & I to swim while my husband worked out.

The only reason we're giving 4 stars is because the room gets too bright in the mornings. The blackout curtains work but the way the curtains are placed, a lot of sunlight comes in through the top and below the curtains.

This will definitely be our hotel for our future tris to Victoria. The location and the staff made a huge difference for us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NongNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing