We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you are visiting Victoria, I highly recommend this hotel. The Hotel Staff (and I mean EVERYONE) is extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows and we were fortunate enough to stay at a higher floor with a great view of the harbor.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the city. It is in walking distance from the Harbor, Restaurants, Shops and Museums.

We will definely stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank euleruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff here is the best I have encountered anywhere and I travel 300 - 330 days a year.
The hotel is located in a good place and is very clean and very comfortable; it was a great stay on a working trip. And I really can't say enough about how good the staff is, very friendly, and very, very efficient and quick.

Room Tip: The best value would be the "high floor" rooms with club lounge access, the extra $20.00 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I spent 2 days in Victoria during the Easter weekend. We had a very good stay and enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the amenities.

The room was on the 15th floor and had a nice view over the ocean. Design was classic but tasteful. It was well appointed and we enjoyed the comfort of a big comfortable bed, big TV screen, etc. Since I am a Gold member internet is free and the connection was fast and reliable.

We also enjoyed access tot he hotel lounge on the top floor. The lounge is small but nice. Great views over Victoria. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. There is fruit, cookies, nuts, drinks, coffee and tea during the day. The cookies are especially great! There is breakfast in the morning, happy hour in the late afternoon and dessert in the evening. Selection and quality were both good.

There is a very small pool and a small gym. They gym is nice and has all that is needed.

Victoria is fairly small so all the big attractions are within walking distance. So if you are considering a stay in Victoria both for business or pleasure the Marriott is definitely a good choice.

Room Tip: Suggest to ask for a room on the higher levels to get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good value for superior bedding, clean, tastefully decorated rooms. Room with two double beds next to stairs had a nice alcove for stroller. Pool was warm, not freezing like many hotel pools. Hot tub and pool area could have been attended to more frequently as there were dishes and towels all around. Area was clean. Fitness studio looked great, though didn't use. Lots of space between cardio machines. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Quiet room on back of hotel on 9th floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplySusan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were very pleased with this property. We found the rooms a bit small, but clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We especially liked the free wireless access throughout the hotel, laundry facilities, free daily paper, and pool/gym. Although the $16 parking fee is painful, it is acceptable considering we did not get nickel and dimed for everything else. When we arrived, we decided to upgrade to the concierge level which offered a better room (higher floor) and daily snacks and beverages. The location is just fine. It was a ten minute walk in any direction to most everything you'd need. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Although the two rooms we had were about the same, being higher up felt less closed-in due to the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed in Victoria for couple of days. I had paid extra for a balcony thinking it would be nice with a harbor view, but really it is not worth paying extra at all.

The hotel is surrounded by tall buildings from all sides. If you have your drapes open, then anyone around they will easily see you.

It is quite far from the harbor and the balcony was very tiny, you really can't sit there.
Also the noise is crazy, the first night was awful because the balcony door was open, not sure how, but I discovered that it was open. However, even if the balcony is not open, you still can hear all the trucks and the noise from outside.

If I knew it was far from the water, I would definitely have rented somewhere else. This was really disappointing especially when you pay extra for something that is not there!

The other reason i booked was the pool and hot tub, and during my stay they had it closed. I checked my reservation and I noticed there was a small note there, but really it wasn't clear enough and if you don't read every single thing you will not notice it. It was part of the amenities that was listed, and I am guessing price of the rooms were on the basis of having these amenities.

They were kind enough to extend my stay till 2pm.

In general I was disappointed. The restaurant doesn't have a lot of choices, the breakfast is good but lunch and dinner not really!

Again, it was a disappointment!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The beds are great
the staff is great
The location is awsome, we walked everywhere from the hotel

We ate at
I'll Terrazo, yum
Bin 4 Burgers, yum
Brasserie L'Ecole, yum
Ulla, yum
The Oyster, yum
Bon Rouge, yum

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £93 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing