We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$274
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
781
496
86
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
496
86
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcorner roomempress hotelwithin walking distanceself parkingbutchart gardenshigher floorsteam roomhotel restaurantfew blockscomfortable bedsvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hotelbc museumgreat roomsmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, great location. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, but the balcony is of no use. The decor in the lobby, rest, and washrooms is fab but the bedrooms are hidious. Old fashioned dated rooms. The washroom was classy. Everything was fine in the room. Beds were tiny but very comfy. Parking is at a steep price of 16plus tax per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelbug0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location- close to downtown Victoria. Underground parking and clean, quiet rooms. Great beds and Awesome views! Nicely decorated and some rooms have balconies. Rooms are equipped with fridge like coolers and mini fridge/freezer combo are available for small extra cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellissawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Staff is great and hotel rooms are very comfortable but after recent run in with the hotel manager regarding dirty food and still getting charged for it even though they promised to take it off my room charge, I would not recommend staying here. This is one of many missed opportunities to provide decent service.

The showers are low flow and I have had frequent mistakes on my hotel bill and have had to call in to make sure earned Marriott points have shown up on my bill. This used to be a wonderful hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
6  Thank AndreaPeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Sales & Catering at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear AndreaPeek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional guest service, and any time we fail to meet this goal it is truly disappointing to our entire team.

We trust we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Jayme Smoley, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Overall, our hotel stay was good.
We stayed with our young toddler and the room was more than sufficiently sized to accommodate his portable crib which we brought along with us. All the amenities in the room worked well, and no complaints about the decor (although it could be a bit modernized - it is all new but is a more 'older style' of furnishing.) The location was great and within walking distance to all that Victoria had to offer - restaurants, parks, waterfront area, etc.

I was pleasantly surprised that when we arrived and I asked at the front desk if there was someone who could help us with our luggage from the taxi, the Duty manager (Sam if I recall correctly) quickly offered his services. He was very willing to help, and worked up a bit of a sweat as we did have many pieces and a few of which were pretty heavy. He then proceeded to push the trolley to our room and unpack it there for us. Side note: the bell boy eventually came out of the parking area to help when the Manager was unpacking near the taxi, and rearranged the luggage a bit on the trolley the manager had packed - you could tell who had the experience, though full marks to the Manager for offering and helping out ;-)

We did have room service one night when we needed a quick and easy dinner - My husband and I had Burgers and the lamb, whilst our little one had the chicken on the kids menu. The food was cooked perfectly, and the staff service was very willing to accommodate our requests outside the written menu.

The hotel is located in the street just a block from The Empress on the waterfront of Victoria. It is walking distance to many restaurants in the area, as well as shopping, parks, the Royal BC Museum, the BC Parliament buildings (Which you can visit and watch Parliament in session) etc.

As I say, overall a good stay, and although there is nothing really to fault the staff as they were all helpful and friendly, it does feel more of a 3.5star rather than 4 star deluxe.

Room Tip: We had room 413 which was on the backside of the street - no noise, with a bit of a view towards the city area. Also had some parking in sight, but was a reasonable outlook, with no noise at night.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metcalf-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed one night during the weekend on the 14th floor with access to the Concierge Lounge. The hotel is located at a very convenient location in Downtown Victoria. It has easy access to most tourist destinations, and is clean and well-maintained. The standard guest rooms are average in size about 450 square feet, and have all the basic amenities. It is a relatively new hotel, but probably because it is located in Victoria, it tries to imitate a decoration style of old-fashion "Victorian." The wall paper and the furniture give the rooms a semi-dated look. However, it is just a personal taste matter. The Concierge Lounge is located on the 16th floor, the highest floor, and provides a panoramic view of the Inner Harbour. The lounge is not big but quite comfortable. It offers simple snack and an honour bar.

The hotel is definitely one of the upscale hotels in Victoria, but I don't think it meets the standard and expectation of a Category 6 hotel, given Category 7 is the highest in Marriott Rewards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews