We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a lovely room on 12th floor , view was on side street but who looks out the window for long .get out and see Victoria
Typical Marriott high end hotel free wi fi in room better than vancouver which was free in the lobby only !!
Great location 500yds from harbour

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

From the time i walked in the front doors....I was impressed with the appearance as well as the staff. Our room was not only clean but also nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds and pillows.
From our room we could see the parliament buildings...nice location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We come to the Marriott inner harbor several times a year for a couples retreat, and are always treated like royalty. Even the time we forgot our visa and were refused service at the rialto, the Marriott staff welcomed us.

Room Tip: Higher ones are nicer, and ask about the concierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanisletwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our first stay in Victoria. The good and not so good points were -

Good points -
1. Comfortable, clean room with air con that worked and wasn't noisy (our stay the previous week at the Marriott in Vancouver was spoiled by very noisy aircon - at least Marriott have got it right in Victoria).
2. Very helpful and knowledgeable concierge - they gave us advice and made dinner reservations etc. for us very efficiently.
3. Location was convenient for many of the city attractions.
4. The beds were very comfortable.
5. Wifi was free in the room (not like the Marriott in Vancouver).

Not so good points -
1. Describing it as Inner Harbour is a bit rich - you get a view of the back of the Fairmount Empress at best, not the harbour!
2. On 2 separate occasions, brown water came either out of the taps or up from the drain in the bath tub. On both occasions, we reported it to reception who got engineering to take a look and things seemed to be resolved. However, we were not offered anything like a different room, money off the bill or some reward points in compensation - one of the occasions when it happened was just as we were due to go out for dinner. My wife had showered OK and when I went to shower, all I got was brown water - not great, as I had just had a workout at the gym and wanted to shower before we went out, which was then not possible!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a great stay and found our room to be wonderful. We loved the indoor pool and gym, and loved that this beautiful hotel was within walking distance of everything. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Living With T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had a large splotch of stain on the carpet at the foot of the bed near where the TV stand is. We had a 4th floor room with no view.Otherwise standard features with nothing spectacular. A short walk to the famed Victoria Bay and the Empress Hotel.

Will find a better place to stay the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolkatacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for one night in July. It had been a super long day, starting in Los Angeles and involving planes, trains & automobiles (not necessarily in that order) a ferry crossing and an evening at Butchart Gardens ending with their wonderful fireworks display. It was late and we were soooo grateful for a friendly (and quick) check-in, a comfortable bed and a good (and exceptionally quiet) night's sleep. The next day we enjoyed the convenient location as we walked around downtown Victoria (we hadn't rented a car) and the easy walking distance to the inner harbor and later to a bus stop to take us back to the ferry to Vancouver (allow plenty of time. We ended up with the local bus, which was neat to see a little of the island, but it took an hour!) We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed one night in July. This was at the end of a very full day and we were so grateful for easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceH928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,847 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £107 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing