We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
stanv
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Fantastic service! The entire staff somehow knows your name from the moment of arrival. And, they seem to be attentive to every detail including how you like your coffee and which newspaper you prefer.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed.

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    450
    76
    20
    13
See reviews for
293
481
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is in a really good location, close to attractions and to the city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with good ammenities.
Wifi signal was a little on the weak side on the 11th floor, but acceptable.
From checkin to checkout, housekeeping to bell staff, I must say that the staff here really showed a genuine caring attitude for their guests. Very nice to see.
I will definitely return when in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were trying to decide whether to stay at the Empress or stay here. So glad we chose the Marriott! It was top notch from the check in to the check out. Especially at the Concierge room. It is worth the extra price of admission, in case you aren't a Marriott rewards member. You get breakfast and dinner there and snacks all day long. The view is outrageous. Michael Falez, one of the Concierges was terrific. He went out of his way to make sure we experienced the best of the city. You are within walking distance of everything in the city. It is located behind the Empress.

The room was large with all amenities. The hot tub was so relaxing after a day of sightseeing and shopping,

I'd come here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghfjdksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beautiful hotel and a great location! The service throughout the hotel was genuinely very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, and housekeeping was impeccable. Couldn't have had a better stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LMcc143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have had extended stays at this Marriott over the last few years (2 to 5 nights). Generally, the hotel has been value for money. I mention the Wi-fi as being iffy as connectivity depends are which room you get. For laptops no big deal as you can plug in the ethernet cord. Not so for mobile devices (phones and tablets). If you are lucky enough to be in a Concierge Room (floors 13-16), enjoy! The Concierge lounge is quite good in terms of snacks which really are meals in themselves. I like the fact you have an easy to use temperature control panel in each room. The gym on the 2nd floor is average, in large measure due to no universal gym. Just the usual free weights. However the stair masters/cross-trainers, etc. are reasonably new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toutelemonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Victoria for one night on a business trip.

Great location, just a short 5 min walk to the inner harbor, and pretty much right behind the famous Empress Hotel. Self-parking was very convenient, and located in the same building.

Check in was pleasant and fast. This is a business class hotel, and the decor and furnishings reflect it. I found the staff, from the Front Desk Agent to the Server/Bartender in the Restaurant to the Doorman, to be top notch in their service delivery.

My room was spacious, clean, and came with a balcony. Beds were very comfortable, and the shower had good water flow. However, for a full-service hotel, I was surprised that there was no mini-fridge in the room and the bath amenities were minimal: one bar of face soap, one bath soap, mini shampoo and conditioner and a shower cap. I have stayed at lesser-service/starred hotels which came with ear-buds, mouth wash etc.

Being on a business trip, I need to use the WIFI while in my room to work. So, I was disappointed to find that the WIFI in this hotel was slow and spotty. While it was nice that the WIFI was offered at no charge, it doesn't do business travelers any good when we can't get decent WIFI access.

Tip for the hotel: Business travelers would rather pay for good WIFI than to have free WIFI that does not work.

Breakfast was included in my rate, and while the selections were limited, the quality of the items served were very good.

In summary, while this property has some great things about it, I have rated is as average, as it is lacking in some key areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback about your stay with us. I'm disappointed the wireless internet was not working to its potential and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading as we know the importance to our valued guests. Regarding our amenity package, thank you for comments and I have discussed with our housekeeping management.

We truly appreciate your favorable comments about our staff, service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Victoria Marriott in the near future if business or pleasure brings you this way.

Regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here before and wanted to see a live performance without having to drive home late at night. Very comfortable hotel. Great service. We had dinner at the restaurant and really enjoyed out meal. Their breakfast is the best around Victoria. Stayed at other hotel and walked over for their breakfast. The only negative is the temperature of the rooms. Every time we stay at the Marriott we cannot regulate the temperature at night. It is always too hot to sleep comfortably.We set it up to be cooler and it never gets down enough. We tried opening the windows but can be noisy depending on your floor. They have a really nice pool and steam room. The self parking garage is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missfitVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
3,449 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,509 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing