We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room we had at the Victoria Marriott was elegant, spacious and well appointed. There is parking (for a fee) on site, a nicely equipped gym and indoor pool and hot tub. It is a short walk to shopping and the inner harbour yet is off the main street so is quiet for sleeping. I definitely would return and recommend it for your stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jlknkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I can't say enough about the staff. I called the hotel before my arrival to get a recommendation for a yoga studio and a spa for a pedicure. Steven at the Concierge Desk went out of his way to make suggestions and offered to make the appointment for me if I ran into difficulties. It was clear that he wanted to help to make my stay a memorable one!
The Magnolia Hotel is a couple of blocks away and they have a lovely spa.
The Doormen (Sean in particular) were always ready to offer suggestions and give directions, every time I came back to the hotel I felt like I was being greeted by an old friend.
The hotel was centrally located so I was able to walk everywhere in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the water. It will probably cost you more but the view is wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We made a recent trip to attend a regatta in Brentwood. We chose to stay there again based on location and comfort. Self- Park was convenient for a fee but typical for this area. Easy walking to resturants and shopping. Hotel restuarant service was good. Concierge desk very knowledgeable and helpful. I gave the service a 4 out of 5 as front desk check in staff didn't mention that the concierge lounge close early on Friday, did not offer us breakfast vouchers as Marriot Gold members for the weekend and didn't respond to reservation question she took note to follow up on. The staff in the lounge took care of us for breakfast vouchers, thank you!
Will definitely stay again for overall experience and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TVG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here one night and was very happy. Helpful staff, clean bright room, excellent location. Free wifi in room. Room service was quick and food was excellent. Our only complaint is that there was a sign that said "hotel parkade full" when we got there, so we drove around a while and ended up at a pay parkade downtown, then walked over with luggage; upon check in we were told this sign was not meant for guests and that there was in fact parking for us... had to go back, pay for parking at other place and drive back. But otherwise excellent, Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit and were able to enjoy the hotel amenities and offerings. We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the parking situation and have reviewed with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Victoria Marriott if your travels bring you back for business or pleasure.

Regards

Stephen Roughley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. We were upgraded & the room was lovely, great view & very clean. Bed was cosy, shower was good & a lot of space for clothes. Food at the restaurant was yummy. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tambua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fantastic service! Great staff and pays attention to every detail!
Always willing to help and very impressed they even knew us bu name.
Good location and great views.
Will return one day very soon and will recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Marriott is in the perfect spot. Its close to everything in the inner harbor, restaurants, museums and attractions. I have not tried the restaurant yet but the menu looks good. I went to a recommended seafood place and they served farm raised salmon, here at the hotel they at least offer wild caught salmon. If I come back to Victoria I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 47 in Victoria
3,892 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.6 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £99 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing