We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic stay at Victoria Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic stay at Victoria Marriott”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We only stayed one night at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbor, but it was enough to convince us to come back on our next trip to this wonderful city. Clean, modern, conveniently located and with a great staff, this is a hotel worthy of the greeting, "welcome home". Super professional front desk staff, great door/concierge folks and a good restaurant experience. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: I'm am fortunate to be Marriott Gold, so I got upgraded to a city view one bedroom suite. WONDE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd_Tomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmar P, Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Todd-Tomorrow,
Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing your experience of the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our associates. We look forward to "welcoming you home" again, in the future.

Sincerely,
Helmar Prael
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    465
    80
    22
    14
See reviews for
307
496
62
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband had a conference for 2 days which we extended to a week to have some vacation time. We thought we were getting a Standard Room, but we ended up on the 11th floor with a balcony and a fantastic view towards the harbour and could see the mountains. The room was spotless with high end furnishings. Staff is extremely polite and helpful. The location is ideal to walk to the harbour and Visitors Information (15 min), The Empress (5-10 min), Fisherman's Wharf (30 min), with wonderful shops and restaurants in every direction. We enjoyed one supper at the hotel (because the weather was so beautiful we went walking every night!) and I had lunch one day - also very good. I highly recommend staying here for the excellent service and perfect location.

Room Tip: We were in 1104 and we had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Everything was very nice, staff was friendly, everything was very clean. The room, including the washroom was very clean. The location was almost perfect, short walk to pretty much everything in downtown Victoria. Lots of food within 5 minutes walk. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I admit I love the Marriott and Ritz Carlton chain. This hotel has it all and did not disappoint but actually exceeded my expectations. I had a corner room on the 15th floor/Concierge Level. The view was lovely and the room was comfortable. They supply a tea kettle and a coffee pot as well as a mini fridge. I LOVE that since I get up before the lounge is open and NEED my coffee...and because I had a fridge, I borrowed some cream from the lounge the night before and had fresh cream in my coffee in the morning. This is what I appreciate from this chain... The small details that make my stay carefree and fun.
The location is just blocks from the inner harbor and Government Street. I walked easily to the Parliament Bluilding.
The staff was professional, kind and accommodating . A totally pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Corner room always nicer, club level , makes it perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmar P, Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Ellen K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. I am very happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations - something we strive for in all of our interactions with our guests. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Helmar Prael
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room we had at the Victoria Marriott was elegant, spacious and well appointed. There is parking (for a fee) on site, a nicely equipped gym and indoor pool and hot tub. It is a short walk to shopping and the inner harbour yet is off the main street so is quiet for sleeping. I definitely would return and recommend it for your stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlknkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I can't say enough about the staff. I called the hotel before my arrival to get a recommendation for a yoga studio and a spa for a pedicure. Steven at the Concierge Desk went out of his way to make suggestions and offered to make the appointment for me if I ran into difficulties. It was clear that he wanted to help to make my stay a memorable one!
The Magnolia Hotel is a couple of blocks away and they have a lovely spa.
The Doormen (Sean in particular) were always ready to offer suggestions and give directions, every time I came back to the hotel I felt like I was being greeted by an old friend.
The hotel was centrally located so I was able to walk everywhere in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the water. It will probably cost you more but the view is wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We made a recent trip to attend a regatta in Brentwood. We chose to stay there again based on location and comfort. Self- Park was convenient for a fee but typical for this area. Easy walking to resturants and shopping. Hotel restuarant service was good. Concierge desk very knowledgeable and helpful. I gave the service a 4 out of 5 as front desk check in staff didn't mention that the concierge lounge close early on Friday, did not offer us breakfast vouchers as Marriot Gold members for the weekend and didn't respond to reservation question she took note to follow up on. The staff in the lounge took care of us for breakfast vouchers, thank you!
Will definitely stay again for overall experience and location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing