We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

Victoria is a beautiful place and this hotel was lovely. While it doesn't overlook the harbour it is within walking distance and is beautifully appointed. We were able to check in early and the process was done very efficiently. The beds are extremely comfortable and the whole room had a cosy feeling about it.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie060044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    450
    76
    20
    13
See reviews for
293
481
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2009

We booked directly with the hotel, Great rate of $100 per night.
When we arrived early the room was ready, check in was fast,
once we got to the room it had 2 double beds, one call got a corner room with a king size bed. I have to say that the sheets are the nicest sheets I have every slept in. Nice quiet hotel.
Everything that I expected!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellykelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b.c.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

we stayed at the marriott for a few day after christmas.having stayed here several times before we can't imagine staying anywhere else. once again everything was perfect. friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms. we asked for a corner balcony room and were given one on the top floor with views of the legislature ond ocean.you can walk to the inner harbor,restaurants and shopping.we will be back...

  • Liked — location and exceptional cutomer service-
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peggy34bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2008

I really liked the Marriott.Newer property shows.Very nice decor the rooms were quite large for a hotel and the bathrooms were a nice size also.Very clean overall,service was excellent.Loved the bed and bedding and the robes.The bathroom was done in a very nice tile.Balcony was nice as is the location,close to everything.Higher floors have better views.I wouldnt hesitate to stay again and again.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

We liked the location and checked out the price - a very reasonable off-season rate, and to improve things our room was upgraded. Everything was as it should be - neat, clean and well organized. It even had trilight bulbs in the trilight light fixtures. (Don't laught - I have lost track of the number of hotels that scrimp by puting regular bulbs in the trilight fixtures, and as a consequence there is inadequate light for reading.)

Although there was evidence that our floor was well occupied, we found the room to be very quiet.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Liked — Everything was in excellent condition
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shepherd1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

Great, friendly staff, check in was a breeze, parking easy and convenient, fantastic location, reasonable rates, good food and the cleanest rooms we have ever seen. Get the IDEA, we have been to Victoria many times before, but never stayed here, i never liked chain hotels that much before. The room was very attractively appointed, 2 huge floor to ceiling windows, and they opened. Nice refrigerator safe and all the usual stuff. I called about a point of interest we wanted o see, and was asked if it was ok to be put on hold for a little bit-no problem. He called them got the rates, times and later brougt to the room written directions to the location-WOW. We were given excellent recomendations for resaurants throughout the city, even though I did a thorough research on Tripadvisor, and Zagat before we went. The day before we left we went to a highly recommended place for breakfast,( The Blue Fox) the line was 50 strong- I don't do lines, so we walked around forever and finally ate lunch somewhere. The last day I needed breakfast and hating to go to hotel resaurants, I bit the bullit and went to the Fire and Water restaurant in the lobby. It was excellent, I had athe buffet with an omlette basr and all the food you could want, the pastries were the best I have had in years. IN THE HOTEL.

  • Liked — Location, staff and room
  • Disliked — No view of water-But I knew it before I want
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1tracman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

We had booked a weekend stay at the Marriott in a concierge level room specifically to receive all the added benefits and amenities of the club lounge facilities throughout our 2 day stay.

We had stayed here on one previous occasion in a standard room which was fine, however I would have chosen another hotel had we not chosen the concierge level room.

When we checked in at the hotel they were able to accommodate the request for early arrival which was appreciated but then we were told that unfortunately the lounge would not be available during our stay and would reopen on Sun. at 5:00 pm. They were now only accommodating the business traveller during the week. They did give us vouchers for breakfast in their restaurant for the mornings.

Needless to say we were not pleased to hear this and I asked why I had not been told about this a week earlier when the reservation was made. I then stated that the lounge amenities etc. were the key factor in making the reservation in the first place.

I said the reserv. had been made directly with the hotel and that I had specifically enquired about the hrs. of operation etc. and was not told of the impending change. The desk staff really couldn't say a whole lot, just that these were the hrs. now for the Autumn season.

We ended up only staying the one night and checked out the following morning.

I will comment though that the wait staff in the reg. lounge and restaurant were all very pleasant which deserves a mention.

The concierge king rm. we were given was ok, nothing special and we did not receive the turndown service that is listed for the room. They did offer to send someone up when we arrived back at the hotel later in the evening and found this had not been done, but it was late so we told them not to bother.

Overall an unsatisfactory experience.

  • Liked — Friendly servers
  • Disliked — Not receiving the services we had booked for Concierge Level Rooms....
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOP-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing