We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Service”

Victoria's London Taxi Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 27 Food & Drink in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We take the hassle out of you having to take public transportation or a crowded tour bus. Our authentic London Taxi is an ideal way to see Victoria. You can stop for pictures whenever you want, decide how long to stay at each stop, take a predetermined route or plan your own itinerary. We also have a 10 passenger van that can accommodate larger groups. From wine tours to city tours. From Butchart Gardens to the grounds and gardens at Government House we have a tour that will fit your interests. We can even design a tour just for you. Our aim is to give you the best tour possible.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This turned out to be the highlight of our cruise. John and Sandra met us as soon as we got off the boat, and off we went to Butchart Gardens. We beat the group that was touring through the cruise which was a big plus. Sandra was so knowledgeable of the history of Victoria. We loved the personal attention and the amount of things we were able to see on our tour. I was so happy that all the reviews we read on trip advisor proved to be true, John and Sandra rock. You can't go wrong.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Drishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal service, friendly experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently went to Victoria, BC for a cruise and found myself needing a ride around town. The first car to pop out was the taxi's classic British cab, which was just the beginning of a unique experience. The drivers had a detailed knowledge of the area and were extremely patient with each of our members. Definitely the ultimate Victorian tour to take with some friends or family, and worth the time and money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming London cab in charming Victoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

John and Sandra met us promptly as planned when we docked at 2:30 pm. They were so obliging and helped us cram many experiences into a 4 hour period. Sandra's knowledge of Victoria and its history kept us entertained throughout the entire afternoon, and John's great driving skills enabled us to avoid what most certainly would have been a bad accident. We toured Butchart Gardens, the grounds of Government House, Chinatown, the Harbour (where we fed the seals to my great delight), Craigdorroch Castle, The Empress Hotel, and saw many beautiful homes. The taste of Victoria they gave us made us long to go back again! I would highly recommend using their personalized services if you are in town under tight time constraints. We truly appreciated their flexibility.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“A great way to see Victoria BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arriving in Victoria in the early evening we were looking for a way to see as much as possible during our short stop. Sandra and John's London taxi fit the bill. They offered a very personalized and custom tour to the sights we wanted to see. The pace was determined by us and we saw so much in a little over 2 hours. Sandra and John are absolutely delightful! I would do this again if I return to Victoria.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely City and leisurely tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a really neat way to tour Victoria, BC. It is a beautiful city. Sandra and her husband, John gave us a tour of the city in a London Cab. They are both very knowledgeable and a fun couple to show you around town.
Compared to excursions sold on this ship, this was by far a better bargain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria's London Taxi Day Tours also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Victoria's London Taxi Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing