We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oh Sugar

Oh Sugar
Ranked #18 of 70 Shopping in Victoria
Attraction details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

What a fun place to browse. Sugar overload just viewing all the variety. The owner is very nice and was very conversational as we browsed the store. Great place to stop by for sweets or just a walk down memory lane. You can find just about anything you can think of in here, check it out you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaiguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth was happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

A great hole in the wall to grab a souvenir for the kids. It was fun to see such a variety of candies from around the world. We enjoyed some Polish chocolates with liquer in them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“are you kidding me?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This place is awesome! Old school candy. Different candies from around the world that I've never seen anywhere but here. Their special brand of fudge in little jars is to die for. Plenty of gift ideas in this place. Oh and they carry everyflavor beans and chocolate frogs (from Harry Potter fame)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chsn2bhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing selection of sweets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This shop is just fascinating. Packed with sweets it is so fun to check out all the different kinds and see where they are from. The lovely lady at the store told us there are candies from 26 different countries! I also found candies I enjoyed as a kid and haven't see for years. I introduced my 6 yo to Pop Rocks. The look on his face when he first popped them in his mouth was hilarious. Lots of samples were graciously offered including some yummy locally made fudge. We left with a big bag of goodies to munch as we played tourist in our town. We'll definitely return to Oh Sugar especially for special Halloween treats and Christmas stocking stuffers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Knottsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely a great place to shop for sweets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Two different people recommended this store to us so of course we had to check it out.
What a great experience, we walked in and were greeted by two of the sweetest girls full of smiles, they immediately offered us samples and told us all about the store.

It is the cutest shop I have seen, packed to the rafters with really unique candys and chocolates.

We bought Polish chocolate, German chocolate and British candies all of which were amazing.
We are in Victoria for a few more days and will return for goodies to come home with us.

It is easy to see why people were sending us to this store, we had a blast chatting with the girls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Sugar also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Oh Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing