We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food at its best”
Review of La Belle Patate

La Belle Patate
Ranked #354 of 1,310 Restaurants in Victoria
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

As a treat to my trainees on Friday after passing their training course I offered to buy lunch, if they could recommend a good spot to buy it from.
There was no doubt in their minds that poutine was on the cards. I had a medium portion of the the beef and jalapeno poutine. Medium was more than enough, lots of toppings, fresh rather than pickled jalapenos which was a bonus. I had to leave a small amount as I wanted to be able to move in the afternoon as I still had to work, but some of the trainees put a medium portion away with ease, I need more practice.

1  Thank DarrellllerraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

To sum it up - Disgusting! The hamburger was completely dried out and tasteless and the hot dogs sub par. However, the french fries were the most disappointing aspect of this meal - they were soggy and dripping with grease. Absolutely gross! We would have had better quality going to McD's down the block.
Stay away from this joint.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank posemuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have lived in Montréal and I am French- and I know the real deal.This is not Dunn's on St Catherine Street.This is the greasiest food I have ever had in my life.Not returning. J'ai été très déçu-I was very disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the only genuine poutine in Victoria. The location is not good and the place look like a low level fast food but the poutine is really excellent

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank achiropita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If fries poutine, smoke-meat is what you are craving, its a good place to get and get your fix.
its small, smells like tons of potatoes have been fried in there and friendly owner with upbeat people. if your expecting a 4 star or even a 2 star meal, its not it, its a place to indulge in that craving one gets to have something greasy, tasty, and filling. It fulfills that all the way. Smoke meat is on the menu, its pretty good, not as good as in Montreal, but then again, it also hits the spot.
Summary: a good place for fries, poutine and smoke meat

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ferenc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Belle Patate also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to La Belle Patate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing