We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Front Room
Bedroom
Front room with daybed
Dock and Lagoon
Dock
Moon rise
Outdoor dining
Kayaking in Lagoon
Front room and daybed
Front room
Afternoon view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel S
Alta Loma, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Hideaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to recharge! A wonderful cottage overlooking a lagoon and the ocean. Peaceful well planned garden and manicured yard. Everything you would look for to get out of the mess of the business of life! Close to trails and great scenic hikes, restoration for the body and soul. The owner made sure we felt welcomed and taken care of ! We will be back, and cannot wait! You cannot go outside without your binoculars and camera! Wildlife abounds and the lagoon had its own otter family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restfull views.
Liked least: We had no dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7575mj
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as Promised!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As all the previous reviewers have noted, Beachwood Cottage is a wonderful place, and Jeannie is a generous and warm hostess. All the pictures on the site show just what we saw in our delightful 3 weeks. I learned never to go outside without my binoculars and camera. The location makes it convenient to choose each day -- Victoria? Trails or beaches to the west? Peaceful day at the cottage? All lovely options!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and beauty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCarluk...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Totally exceeded our expectations. The cottage and gardens were perfect. We stayed for 6 totally relaxing days. Previously have only stayed in hotels, may rethink after this experience!! Would return and would certainly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful and special place.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 7 nights at the cottage and it was a truly charming and wonderful place. We found the cottage to be very private and quite. It had all the amenities we could ask for and it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. the grounds and gardens are beautiful. Jeannie was an excellent host, I do highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great and the Landlady was wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Jeannie is a kind, caring and wonderful landlady. You feel as if you know her for a long time.
We love the people of Victoria. Anybody we met was nice and helping. I wish we will return and live in Victoria. Our rental was surrounded by clean, fresh and amazing nature. Swans, ducks, deer, gees and ... were our neighbors and friends.We had an unforgettable time in Jeannie,s place and Victoria.
Bahman and Zahra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and neighborhood
Liked least: long distance between rental and downtown.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardtX...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage is is a wonderful quiet location. We arrived in the dark and awoke to a spectacular sunrise over the beach and lake. The property is conveniently located for Victoria. It was comfortable, clean and warm. Did not meet Jeannie, but spoke on the phone, she was keen to ensure we had a good stay. There are some very nice touches like kayaks (though wee did not use them) hifi and some cds which we did use. Binoculas which were great for watching the wildlife.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at the cottage and it was 5 nites of heaven ,it's on a quiet lagoon overlooking esquimalt harbour inlet .
The cottage is very clean has everything you could need , our hostess was wonderful and very helpful and even had some fresh scones all prepared for us milk sugar coffee to start . The views are breath taking and peaceful . There is a fire pit to enjoy at night a very good bbq we used . I honestly can't say enough about our stay there it was wonderful and next time we visit Victoria I already know where we are staying .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing