We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garrick's Head Pub

Garrick's Head Pub
Ranked #110 of 1,176 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stopped here after a tour in Butchart Gardens on our way back to the Victoria Clipper to bring us back to Seattle. The staff was very friendly and the food was great. I personally got the fish and chips, it was very tasty but HUGE (I got the 2 pc and should have stuck with the 1 piece). We were too tired for a drink but it looked like they had quite a selection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    91
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great all day, everyday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is an old pub with lots of history and if you like a rustic, warm atmosphere, this is for you. Good food, friendly staff, late night or lunch. No matter when you arrive, people are laughing and enjoying the food, unique beer, or any spirit of your choice.
A favorite place to gather

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherrielis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tyler & Brad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

All you need to say about this place is three things:
1. poutine
2. Brad
3. Tyler
In that order! Poutine was the best we've ever had! Brad and Tyler (bartenders) were so warm and welcoming--we stopped here first on our arrival into town and they got us a map and gave us a mapped out guide to spend our day & it was soo fun! It showed that they were proud of their city and happy to share it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Craft Beer Lineup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

And pretty good food too! As a pub owner and craft beer lover, I love coming here when I am downtown. My favourite beers will always be on tap along with a great and changing selection on the multiple rotator taps. Last visit in I had the Hoyne Devil's Dream IPA, which is awesome and the Yellowfin Tuna burger, also great. Service is usually pretty good, although a bit slow at times, but I have no problem recommending GH over some of the other nearby locations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1075Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice selection on tap beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This pub was recommended to us because they carried Vancouver Island Brewery beer, the same beer we had tried on a tour of that brewery. Food was good, atmosphere was good, beer was good. It was a night spot worth of a Saturday night out with the friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrick's Head Pub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Garrick's Head Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing