We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 94 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

For our first trip to Victoria we could not have picked a better location or a more elegant experience than Albion Manor. The home is elegant and the food is wonderful. Our Henry the VIII room was charming and comfortable. The summer flowers surrounding the house are gorgeous. Fernando and Don will make your stay memorable. Fernando can give you helpful information about travel in Europe as well. Thls B & B is within walking distance (10-15 minutes) of the inner harbor attractions and a slightly longer walk to Olde Town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    27
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
337
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Beautiful garden, great artwork, great conversation, wonderful breakfasts. We stayed in the Rubins room, which was spacious with a four poster bed, a great jetted tub, a view of the pond and a private entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SchaferBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived on the Victoria Clipper, walked the few short blocks to the Albion Manor and were immediately captivated by the beautiful gardens. As we explored further both inside and out, the artwork on display was quite varied, exceptional, and beautifully situated. There was always artwork peeking out from some hidden corner. The room was extremely comfortable and beautifully appointed, clean, and quiet. Somehow, Don and Fernando always seemed to be able to interpret our moods and recommended perfect restaurants for dinner each night. Breakfast was exceptional, and I'm glad we picked the later seating so we could chat longer in the dining room with Don, Fernando, and the other guests. We spent some time each day sitting in the garden relaxing with a bottle of wine, and each evening, before retiring, we availed ourselves of a few minutes in the Victorian parlor to relax and think about the day, while enjoying the complimentary sherry and cognac. The stay at the Albion Manor was one of the highlights of our 2 week visit to the Pacific Northwest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived after a long flight direct from NZ and were very pleased to have a spacious and comfortable bedroom and sitting room to relax in. Don and Fernando sent us to an excellent local restaurant and then an excellent breakfast for the next few mornings. Highlights were the gracious old house which is beautifully restored,the quirky artwork, the riotous garden and the friendly owners. Would happily stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 505LynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralston, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Albion manor is a beautiful, old home. Furnishings are reflective of the era it was built. Rooms are unique. Beautiful flower gardens all around. Close to attractions but on a quiet street. Owners were friendly. Breakfast was extraordinary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B so I wasn't quite sure whether or not I would like the experience of staying in one or not. My husband I and were traveling with four other friends and were all grouped in the downstairs rooms which had a private entrance. The location is excellent -- we walked to all places downtown which is just minutes away and felt that we couldn't have chosen a better spot.

The house is extensively decorated in a Victorian style so if you like four poster beds or antiques, this is the property for you. The place also boasts literally hundreds of pieces of art -- they are everywhere! Art is subjective, and it might not be to your taste, but I was fascinated by all the different pieces and I soon prowled the entire house looking for ones that I may have missed.

Our room was very comfortable, had a fully stocked kitchen (which we didn't use) and had an entrance to the outside garden. Being in Victoria, city of flowers, it's hard to impress with a garden but the Albion is also bursting with colour and flowers of all sorts.

Our hosts were incredibly helpful, detailing local attractions and restaurants as well as making arrangements for us to go see the Buchart gardens (go see it). The breakfasts were a major production with two courses served on fine china in a large dining area.

So thank you for making our trip so special and being such good hosts. When we head back to Victoria we will definitely look at staying at the Albion again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddintune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Albion Manor in Victoria, BC. The minute we walked up to property we knew we had found a treasure. The manor itself is beautiful and the gardens surrounding it are spectacular. We stayed in suite 5, the Michelangelo, and had a private balcony, a claw-foot tub, and a very comfortable half-canopy bed. Our suite as well as the rest of the manor was full of surprises - art everywhere! The breakfasts were incredible - possibly the best cheese souffle I have ever tasted! Albion Manor is centrally located so that we never had to take a cab but could walk everywhere. Don't miss this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing