We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond expectations! Felt like we were part of a fairy tale!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Oscar Wilde room for one night in late August. We were immediately blown away by the flowers, colours and wonderful exterior of the mansion. It seemed enchanted. We were greeted by Don and then Fernando showed us to our room. The room was fantastic and eclectic complete with a centuries-old bedroom set from Florence and thoughtfully selected and interesting art collected by the owners from all over the world. Fernando spent a considerable amount of time with my boyfriend and I mapping out tasty, but affordable nearby restaurants and answering all of our questions.

We only stayed for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer as the house was so fascinating. Every nook and cranny had a piece of interest. I know this sounds over the top, but I felt like I entered a fairy tale/Alice in Wonderland/an art museum. Fernando is a fantastic artist and his works are also featured here and there throughout the house.

Breakfast in the morning was delightful. They set out beautiful china and all the guests chatted and exchanged stories of their travels while dining on some tasty food. We ate a hearty warm homemade fruit strudel of sorts with a fruit and yogurt parfait and tea.

I would definitely return to this hotel and thought the hospitality, uniqueness and experience was well worth the money.

Thank you Don and Fernando for such an interesting and enjoyable experience. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l2goldbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

First time in Victoria, I choose this promising Bed and Breakfast for two nights in order to visit Vancouver Island. We arrived very late but everything was prepared with a nice welcoming note. I had choose the Gargoyle cottage and it was extremely comfy ! On the following morning we were welcomed by Fernando and Don, and invited to share breakfast woth two other guests in the amazing dining room. Well, I don't call this a breakfast but a very fine, delicious and nonetheless well feeding meal ! (Special mention to the warm blueberry scones !!).
As we were leaving too early the next morning they even prepared us a bag with a strong snack in it ...
What to say : it was a perfect beginning for our holidays, I just regret not having stayed more, as they made us feel like at home.
I probably will come again on our next trip in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xalaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife & I spent 3 nights at Albion Manor Inn just this last weekend and we were thoroughly pleased with the accomodations and the service! This is a lovely, well appointed B&B and is situated in a quiet and secure neighborhood. We stayed in the Henry VIII room and were very pleased. The basement room is big, the king-sized bed is especially nice & quite comfortable, the two-person jetted tub was perfect for us and the room was VERY romantic! A plus was the door just outside our room that led to the parking area, which was nice because we didn't have to walk through the house to enter or leave. The exit doors have coded locks for security and the rooms have their own keys. Fernando & Don were gracious hosts and we enjoyed the conversations (with Fernando, mostly) and the breakfasts (cooked by Don). Brandy & Sherry are provided in the parlor for when the urge strikes and tea is provided in the dining room. The house is only a few blocks away from The Mark restaurant (check my other review on them) and downtown is a 10 minute walk away. In fact, we parked our car when we arrived on Thursday, and didn't get back into it until we left, Sunday morning! The car was parked in the off-street driveway the entire time--safe & sound. We've stayed at another area B&B and a local hotel and we're sold on Albion Manor Inn. This was a great experience!

Room Tip: Pick the Henry VIII room for quiet and romance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed six nights at this charming B&B and we were extremely pleased with our choice. Fernando and Don are great hosts and made us feel right at home. We loved the delicious, gourmet breakfasts and chatting with the other guests around the table - sharing our experiences and getting some great tips! The cozy Gargoyle Cottage was the perfect antidote to sterile motel/hotel rooms and we appreciated having the kitchen so we could "eat in" when we didn't feel like going out for dinner. The short walk to the inner harbor was delightful and made it very convenient for us to enjoy the center of town without using our car. We will be recommending Albion Manor to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently stayed at Albion Manor for 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! This is a friendly and beautiful old Victorian home, in a quiet residential area, about a 10 minute pleasant walk to the inner harbour, filled with amazing antiques. Don and Fernando are welcoming hosts and made us feel right at home. Each morning we enjoyed a different and fabulous breakfast as we chatted with other guests. There is also a lovely living room where you can sit and chat, have a glass of wine or a cup of coffee, and enjoy the surroundings while perusing the local newspaper, the Times Colonist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laviniajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B in Victoria. I chose it after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and it lived up to its ratings. Fernando and Don are welcoming hosts, the room we stayed in was large and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and the grounds beautiful. The Manor is within walking distance of everything and Fernando was very helpful in recommended interesting sights to see and places for dinner. After the bustle of sightseeing it was so relaxing to sit out on our porch with a glass of wine and enjoy the garden. But what makes the Albion Manor a truly unique experience is the period piece furniture and the eclectic artwork throughout, mostly created by Fernando. It was wonderful to walk into a room or out in the gardens and see an art piece I hadn't noticed before. I will definitely recommend the Albion Manor to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This very original B&B presented a nice change from the carbon copy hotels and motels we encountered on our tour of British Columbia and Alberta. A convienient walk to the center of Victoria, with charming and creative hosts, a relaxing garden to "chill " in, unique rooms, an outstanding breakfast and presentation, and an opportunity to meet fellow sojourners that you would not generally meet in less personal establishments. The Manor was recommended to us by an earlier visitor, and we were pleased that we took her advise

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaygeeNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £138 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing