We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although Victoria has a lot going for it, staying in a great B&B can add so much to your trip. That is what Albion Manor does. There are so many details to discover. The bed in the Henry VIII room is as comfortable as it is beautiful. I took so many pictures both inside and out in the gardens. Shared a very nice breakfast with some of the other guests who also seemed to be enjoying the experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    29
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
347
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Albion Manor in one of two Queen Terrace rooms. The location was excellent. Easy walking distance to downtown but in a residential area without noise. It was an old victorian house full of antiques. And the gardens!!! The terrace was very private and although we didn't spend much time in the room, we did enjoy the terrace. Did I mention the breakfasts? Fantastic! And the hosts were wonderful. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Queens Terrace room had a double bed instead of queen and no TV. Not a problem for us but if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for two nights with a friend. Ours was the Oscar Wilde room. Beautiful furnishings and amazing decoration. The deepest and most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on, lovely pillows and duvet. The towels were so fluffy. Breakfasts were not only a feast but a work of art. Don and Fernando, the hosts, were so helpful, friendly and kind. Ray their next door neighbour said that theirs had been a labour of love, saving this unique old property - and it shows. So near the centre but in a tree lined street - quiet with very little traffic. The gardens surrounding the Albion are so quirky and delightful too. Would recommend anyone and everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved staying at the Albion! Close to the Empress and other attractions. It was in a almost residential area that was quiet not busy with traffic but within easy walking distance of some of Victoria's great attractions. We enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were great for chatting and planning our excursions for the day. The gardens were enchanting, the beds were comfortable and our hosts wonderful. Fernando and Don were knowledgeable about how to get to places and were friendly and accessible. I think that all of us would return there if we were to return to Victoria and I am sure that I would.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground level room with a kitchenette and a walk-out door to the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye170554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed our time here, the house is a treasure trove of surprises -the breakfasts delicious and a great way to meet up with others staying here. Don and Fernado were helpful and friendly hosts -will definitely recommend as a place to stay in Victoria . The fluffiest softest towels!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for one night at the beginning of April. It is like staying in a museum but all amenities are up to date. Good Wifi and a charger by the bed. Full computer access on the lower floor. I had a phone in my room and a flatscreen TV. It's all well integrated into the room.
I picked the Ruebens room as I wanted to splash out on my birthday. A full, carved wooden canopy! Massive comfortable king sized mattress. A private porch and a waterfall and pond.
Solo traveller didn't feel uncomfortable traveling alone. Nice atmosphere. Host was great and friendly and chatty but not intrusive. I and was offered info about Fisherman's Wharf 2 blocks away. All the rooms were lovely and every detail thought of. Brandy is offered in the parlor.
The towels! Probably the softest towels I've ever used. Like I say every detail.
Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing. The Reubens room is deluxe (your own waterfall). It faces the street but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeonSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The website tells all, but to experience the home is like staying in a museum. Don an Fernando, were away on vacation, but Lindsey was so sweet and helpful. We had booked the Oscar Wilde room, but, to our wonderful surprise, they upgraded us in the King Henry VIII room...... with the jacuzzi!, as our honeymoon gift! The breakfasts are beyond wonderful.... Even got the receip to their delicable pancakes!
This homes is perfect for a stay in Victoria. Walking distance to everything...... The famous But chart Gardens are a pleasant 25 minute drive north. "Practically perfect in every way!"

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Two have full kitchens, and there is a full cottage to rent in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbknopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing