We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

When traveling, we stay almost exclusively at Bed & Breakfasts. As admirers of Victorian architecture, devotees of gracious hosts, and fans of centrally located accommodations, we could not have chosen a more perfect place. Fernando and Don are committed to being the best caretakers of a lovely home and the best “innkeepers” … with great success. Beautiful rooms … friendly, helpful, and accessible hosts … all within walking distance of the harbor/downtown Victoria yet in a quiet residential neighborhood. One of the best B&Bs we’ve ever stayed at! Nothing left to improve on. This is at the top of our recommendations lists.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Michelangelo room and it was beautiful and private … had it's own bath as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    27
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
339
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 10 wonderful days at Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast! Simply fabulous. Don and Fernando are terrific! Don is the chef, and his breakfasts are delicious! Each breakfast is unique. Fernando is very caring and friendly and even helped us carry our luggage to our room! The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The location is perfect! It's very quiet at night, and during the day you are within walking distance to many of Victoria's tourist attractions. We would definitely recommend this for a visit to Victoria.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ruben's room. It is nice, as it has a private entrance and private bath. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed 4 nights here and four amazing and delicious breakfasts! Hosts Fernando and Don were both cordial but never intrusive. Fernando had many suggestions for things to do and good places to eat. The towels were the softest ever! We loved everything about it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I came to Victoria for a bicycle holiday and Albion Manor was an excellent choice. Well portioned and delicious breakfasts, a very comfortable room, and even a location to secure my bicycle. An excellent choice for a place to stay when you visit Victoria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matuga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I were able to stay for 2 nights at the start of summer. Don and Fernando were wonderful hosts, and Don's breakfasts were wonderful, despite having to meet some dietary challenges. They were also able to recommend some local spots for dinner, which was a nice change from the usual touristy places.

The house was decorated in with a lot of care and detail, with treasures from around the world. The gardens were equally amazing, with many of the flowers in bloom. We were not able to take advantage of the library, but they did have a computer also set up which did help with boarding passes.

Our room was equally exquisitely detailed -- from the ornate bed to the painted ceilings -- it was not soon forgotten,

Finally, for those arriving by ferry, the B&B is conveniently located, walking distance to the Victoria ferry terminal (also where the seaplanes arrive and depart from)

We would gladly stay here again, and likely will!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first trip together to Victoria and we searched and searched for a place to stay. Everytime we searched we came back to the Albion Manor as the best choice. From the moment Fernando greeted us until we checked out with Don we felt at home. We chose the Gargoyle Cottage and could not have been happier. We stayed three nights and the breakfast were beyond belief and description. We definitely are looking forward to another stay there.We wandered the house and were able to see some of the other rooms when they were vacant as well as the common rooms. The artwork and decorations were a treat to enjoy. Besides the wonderful accommodations, the location in Victoria could not have been better. We were able to walk to many of the sights and restaurants. Fernando also provided us with several suggestions of places to dine. We highly recommend this B&B even to those that are not familiar or comfortable with the thought of a B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mthead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Albion Manor. The property is only a few blocks from the harbor but on a quiet street. The rooms are delightful and Don and Fernando are the consummate hosts. Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed a bottle of wine in the beautiful gardens. Give this place a try, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want additional privacy, ask for the Gargoyle Cottage which is separate from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing