We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Style at the Albion Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Albion Manor. Both rooms we stayed in were wonderful. Comfortable beds with excellent linens. Full service delicious breakfast on beautiful china. Fabulous gardens.

This Victorian Home is filled with original furniture pieces mixed with artworks from the owners own hands and travels around the world. The place is spotless and very uniquely put together. Everything is a delight to look at.

The hosts were the best. Very welcoming. Lots of good information. We felt comfortable as soon as we arrived.

The personal service at breakfast at a spectacularly set table is like nothing we've experienced at other B+Bs. The food was very very good and quite original.

Located in a very nice residential neighborhood and an easy walk to the Seattle ferry dock and downtown Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LJMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Albion Manor for 3 nights and it was wonderful. We stayed in the Henry III room. The room is beautifully decorated with nice pieces of art and the entire has so many great pieces of art as well as antiques. The breakfast room is the nicest that I have been in and the breakfasts are delicious. Fernando and Don are great hosts and are very helpful about where to go and where to eat. The location could not be better. It is located just a few short blocks from the ferry and the downtown area. When we get back to Victoria, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill8031984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a wonderful B&B with charming hosts. The location is great for downtown Victoria but peaceful and secluded. The house is lovely with an eclectic old world charm, full of antique furniture and artwork. It has a library, parlour and Victorian dining room where an excellent formal breakfast is provided each morning. We stayed in the gargoyle cottage with our two children and found the facilities perfect. The garden was in full bloom and the house surrounded by beautiful flowers. We will definitely return the next time we are in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AEP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After searching on the internet for a great place to stay in Victoria, we found the Albion. Looking at the pictures really interested us, so we booked it. When we arrived we were taken aback by the beautiful exterior and gardens. Then when you walk inside, it gets even better. This is a bed and breakfast, but a better description would probably be "Art Gallery". Sculpture, paintings, ceramics, furniture, and on and on. Beautiful room layouts and loving restoration. We stayed in the Queens Terrace, a marvelous suite. Hosts Senior Garcia, Don, and staff are the curators. Charming, educational, and enlightening, with fine breakfasts, exceptional music. We spent hours just staying in our room or living room soaking up the surroundings, reading, looking around. When we return to Victoria, this will be our choice for our stay. It should also be your choice. (Thank you, from Lisa and John)

Room Tip: High ceilings, spacious, claw foot bathtub, cultural library, and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What an unexpected surprise! Greeted at the door by Fernando, we were shown around the home and to our room, the Henry VIII. We had come to see Victoria, but just walking around their home and seeing the various works of art and antiques was a pleasure in and of itself. Good breakfasts both mornings we were there and a table set that would have rivaled my grandmothers table on holidays! Very pleasant place to return to after touring a clean, beautiful and interesting city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a wonderful stay in Victoria! Albion Manor is a lovely whimsical B&B with amazing furnishings and beautifully decorated rooms throughout the house. Cozy nooks to proper setting rooms. Delicious handcrafted breakfast served on china; you will not leave the table hungry. Ferando and Don are most gracious. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_On_The_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent three nights at the Albion Manor B&B recently. I stayed in the Oscar Wilde Room which was quirky and plush. The place is filled with antiques and art, much of it done by one of the inn keepers, Fernando. Don made fabulous breakfasts served in a beautiful dining room. The gardens on the grounds were in full bloom which only added to the ambiance. I cant say enough about the charm of the hosts, Don and Fernando and their beautiful property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,918 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing